sugar minott... a tribute thread...

• sugar minott... a tribute thread...

the first lp that i remember purchasing was by sugar minott ... the album called 'live loving'... i bought it because i wanted this one song, which to this day, i've never heard a reggae singer do a better version...

a house is not a home,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DtCJPN0tyU

the second album, i bought was sugar minott 'showcase'... that album was a killer with 'vanity' and 'mr. dc'... those two albums would get played as soon as i get home from school...

vanity,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FeXg4f_xbqo

mr. dc,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TCQgB9MFTjE

long live sugar minott... a real icon in reggae music...

add your favorite sugar minott tunes to this thread...

Have all of them too. He will be missed.

Well, when a man have a catalog of music it always hard to narrow down the favourites.

But mek me draw the Herbman Hustlin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEAHOYjX0bk

Well, when a man have a catalog of music it always hard to narrow down the favourites.

But mek me draw the Herbman Hustlin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEAHOYjX0bk

wicked! wicked! wicked ! selection , dat ah from in the 80s
        oh bwouy dem chune deh bring back memories .
        Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
        United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
        happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
        Probably forthcoming...

Sugar has so many gems its hard to pick one. One of by fave was a tune he did on the bouncing riddim called ting. A ling.. that is the unreleased channel one name but a great tune.

lover race also a dignified tune.

bright an early in di marning. Big chune from a stalwart. Gone too soon

awrite, sugar minott have such a wide catalog its hard to have a favorite but this chune yah inna mi top 5... it could even be ranked number one for me...

there are a few mixes of this same song... i even had this pon a 10"...

rough ole life,
                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyeppQFFMWU

This one is one of my favourites too:

Lovers Race:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L9qTxZi4xeE

Bwoy there really is a lot of good Jamaican music from the 70s and 80s which hardly gets played anymore. Its a pity.