Observer Editorial: If we like Dr Tufton, it's for a good...

• Observer Editorial: If we like Dr Tufton, it's for a good...

If we like Dr Tufton, it's for a good reason
    THE agriculture sector has been ill served by successive governments since Independence because they have not always selected the "brightest and the best" as minister of agriculture. As a result, agriculture has been deprived of adequate public sector investment, imaginative policy and a ministry with th ...more

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/edito...reason_7803618

OK!

Who are our past Ministers of Agriculture? ...our 'dunce'...not so bright Ministers?

aj nicholson heads the list for me...although i must confess dorothy lightbourne giving him a run for his money...

then there was the pipelineman ..... OMAR... to be fair omar did a lot...OF DAMAGE!!!

aj nicholson heads the list for me...although i must confess dorothy lightbourne giving him a run for his money...

then there was the pipelineman ..... OMAR... to be fair omar did a lot...OF DAMAGE!!!
        Ministers of Agriculture?

For the life of me I cannot remember even one name!

oh...i think percy broderick was one, roger clarke was one...cannot remember any more

Did Manley himself have the Min of Agri?

I remember in primary school being force-fed some films of Michael cutting cane , etc in the 70s. ?

Big up Mr. Tufton, the man a do him work. Now look fi some increase in production now that the chinese have the cane factories

keeble Munn and I think Horace Clarke were ministers of Agriculture.

...shame that outsiders will be teaching Jamaicans how to grow cane....

Not really impressed.

A nuh dat them a go show we how fi grow it but we tief we own.

As mi Portland neighbour tell me, nobody nah murder you but them will tief your banana and your food.

Who is teaching Worthy Park ownah fi grow cane ??

I made a thread anout Tufton's performance. Future Prime Minister perhaps?

A nuh dat them a go show we how fi grow it but we tief we own.

As mi Portland neighbour tell me, nobody nah murder you but them will tief your banana and your food.

Say what, when you steal my banana and my food - you're killing me slowly with your theft!

If he's incompetent and corrupt enuff he will qualify

Mek im prove imself fuss... yuh too previous...

Is he incompetent or corrupted?

Or we just loosely associate everybody with corruption?