• watchya. likkle Bruce look like him

ah get bringle

"But Golding, in lashing his critics on Sunday, emphasised that he was "only accountable to the Jamaican people".
    "...So when organistions call for me to resign... and if you were to audit some of their membership, it probably fill one sheet of exercise book," he said.
    He acknowledged, however, that the groups of persons calling for his resignations have their "constituency of interest" which they have every right to pursue.
    "They must, however, be a little cautious and a little guarded before pretending to be able to speak for you and people like you," he told the enthusiastic party supporters."

:0

Slightly arrogant to assume that the organisations calling for him to resign don't represent the views of the wider public, although Im sure he's right about their membership numbers.

Di liad bwoy look like im recover fram di beatin whey im get

Time fi more licks fi quiet im ****************!! LoL!

LoL

I agree we cant let dem get too comfortable. Haffi light fire under pollytishan tail!

Keep dem pon di defensive so their pursue OUR agenda!

tru dat

LoL

I agree we cant let dem get too comfortable. Haffi light fire under pollytishan tail!

Keep dem pon di defensive so their pursue OUR agenda!
            Mi curious ... does "Our agenda" include putting the economy on the right track?

ongly di liad bwoy cyan du dat?

wat a way im omnipotent an indispensable

God bless im as he sits at His right hand

ongly di liad bwoy cyan du dat?

wat a way im omnipotent an indispensable

God bless im as he sits at His right hand
                Compared to what you and others advocating .... Bruce and his team turning things around. Time unuh cut out the pettiness and mek di man dem duh dem job.

Yes, and they have been doing a decent job there.

Where they were lagging was in cleaning up the garrisons and the crime, especially since the JLP has an electoral incentive to degarrisonize. They start each election with a 6 to 8 seat deficit!

Obviously, it would be much better accepted if they cleaned theirs first and after they would have tacit approval from civil society to clean up the PNP garrisons after. Well they are part way in the process and I think they should make haste to clean up Jungle and Span Town, Portmore, Mobay, May Pen and , and, and.

All nice and deestant Jamaicans want to see less crime, more democracy, better economic opportunities, more and better educational opportunities, etc.

Yes, and they have been doing a decent job there.

Where they were lagging was in cleaning up the garrisons and the crime, especially since the JLP has an electoral incentive to degarrisonize. They start each election with a 6 to 8 seat deficit!

Obviously, it would be much better accepted if they cleaned theirs first and after they would have tacit approval from civil society to clean up the PNP garrisons after. Well they are part way in the process and I think they should make haste to clean up Jungle and Span Town, Portmore, Mobay, May Pen and , and, and.

All nice and deestant Jamaicans want to see less crime, more democracy, better economic opportunities, more and better educational opportunities, etc.
                    Everthing is about timing. Do you recall what the reporters overheard Mrs. Clinton asking Bruce as they went behind closed doors? This was when she stopped in Jamaica on her way back from Haiti? Now I see everything coming together yet people still a fuss bout Dudus? LAst I checked Dudus was shipped off. People a talk bout crime, there seems to b a war on crime.

For the Bruce Must Resign Choir just remember, "Its the economy stupid!"

He did not actually say that, Don1.

However, we have seen what the PNP CANT do in their turn at bat. Would you bet your money on seeing them promote decent economic growth and development?

Also, since the Gelding and team have proven to be incompetent in the corruption and samfie business (compared to the lawyered up, top heavy, seasoned slicksters in the Opposition), maybe it is our best interest to keep them for a while working under pressure. Afterall, they are not likely to be able to pull some fast ones and get away with them. Further, they seem to do a better job of economic management (not difficult given the low bar set by Omar).

Let them run their course and the people will decide when the next general election is called.

. Do you recall what the reporters overheard Mrs. Clinton asking Bruce as they went behind closed doors?
                        What did she say?

Compared to what you and others advocating .... Bruce and his team turning things around. Time unuh cut out the pettiness and mek di man dem duh dem job.
                          and just what is it that I'm advocating??

by the way... mi an brefaced liad ah nuh fren...dem cudda be king ar queen

ah liad is usually a tief

He did not actually say that, Don1.

However, we have seen what the PNP CANT do in their turn at bat. Would you bet your money on seeing them promote decent economic growth and development?

Also, since the Gelding and team have proven to be incompetent in the corruption and samfie business (compared to the lawyered up, top heavy, seasoned slicksters in the Opposition), maybe it is our best interest to keep them for a while working under pressure. Afterall, they are not likely to be able to pull some fast ones and get away with them. Further, they seem to do a better job of economic management (not difficult given the low bar set by Omar).

Let them run their course and the people will decide when the next general election is called.
                            Some points:

Yuh dun kno seh mi nuh inna PNP..di less said about dem at the moment...di betta. Wen dem reform demself an start spell sense mi will tek anedda look see

Mi nah look fi di Govament resign. Dem serve out dem term yes. What this situation DEMANDS is that Gelding reveals the entire truth of the matter of the defence of a known Narco terrorist by the state.....afta dat peeple cyan judge wha dem waan do wid im. Dis situation is far too serious fi juss ah hang suh fi months

If im don't fess up...he should be forced out after this immediate security operation is over...JLP cyan gwaan do dem ting

Natural justice demands either a confession or resignation...or both.
                            Last edited by Don1; July 20, 2010, 10:23 AM.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                              What did she say?
                              Well, as they went behind closed doors the press overheard her asking the PM the status of the IMF negotiations. I recall the self proclamied experts on this forum and elsewhere saw it as a message of Dudus or no deal.

Think back to the night the PM annouced that the request was being moved forward, what major announcement was made the same day? I wonder if the Teabaggers can tell us?