Di likkle Chiney Man sight di rake long time

• Di likkle Chiney Man sight di rake long time

"The people were full of song and dance, spoke eloquently, danced vigorously, and drank copiously. Hard work they had left behind with slavery" - Yew, 1975

Fast Forward to 2010

Sea-island Cotton

"A pound of cotton will give you two and a half shirts - adult dress shirts. Now, if you get one of those shirts for less than US$600, then you have a bargain."

"Yes, there is the cost of weaving, dying and then using the fabric in manufacturing, so there is the value added," Evans said.

"He argued that the agriculture ministry had not supported the project, saying it was too labour intensive and would not be able to attract the necessary labour pool.

"Sometimes I have been accused of trying to reintroduce slavery because of the stereotype thing, that is, the connotation attached to cotton picking.

He charged that the agriculture ministry has argued that the cotton industry is not viable.

"I show them where we do it and the people have got money out of it."

Frustrated but not disheartened, the JADF CEO is optimistic that with a delegation from China due to visit Jamaica in October on a fact-finding mission about the potential for Sea Island Cotton, he could very well be talking business"

China man build big wall.. mebbe we can get them to pick some cotton ?

friggin shame dat the chiny-man a come show unu good work ethics....

and in the process unu jump-pup-an-dung and look at this with glee~~~sigh~~~

so if they neva had it, they must continue not to have it? yuh love poor people tuh? OR yuh woulda prefer merrykah fi do di teaching?

i bet yuh don;t like scary movies!

"...reading is over-rated...."

said way....anyway mi grateful for you and people of your ilk...unnuh serve a purpose.

u r vry velkum!