• Dr. Robothom at it again

Party of the lumpen

Published: Sunday | July 25, 2010

PNP leadership has capitulated to the lumpen. - File

Soldiers stream into Rema on July 18 as the security forces fan out across the Corporate Area to net gangsters and guns. - File

Don Robotham, Contributor
    The party of Norman Manley is no more. The People's National Party (PNP) is now officially the party of the lumpen. They did not even have the guts to come out and vote against a state of emergency to which they were clearly opposed. Instead they 'abstained.'

How did the party which imposed the 1976 state of emergency and the Gun Court legislation without the slightest qualms come to experience their human-rights Damascus? The answer is obvious: Tivoli delenda est. Tivoli must be destroyed! The PNP tried with Rema in 1977 and failed.

They tried again in 2001 - and failed again. At last, in 2010, this has been finally achieved, by a Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) government, no less. And the PNP garrisons remain gloriously intact, ready to rumble.

The state of emergency has served its purpose. It has outlived its usefulness. God is great! Mission accomplished!

In the dirty gutter politics of Jamaica, the PNP now has the decisive advantage over the JLP where it counts: on the streets where the guns bark. In any coming election, which the PNP thinks it will win, the PNP lumpen are getting ready to teach the JLP a lesson it will never forget.

The JLP command and control centre is in disarray, although not destroyed. Golding is deeply unpopular among the JLP lumpen and among members of the old guard in his own Cabinet. At the same time, persons conducting research among recently incarcerated gunmen report that the word on the street among JLP criminals is the following: "Mi a bawn labourite, but a PNP mi seh."

The strategy of the PNP is an ambitious one: all the lumpen, including the JLP ones, are to be united behind the PNP banner, in much the way that Matthews Lane and other PNP garrisons came to the aid of their Tivoli brethren in 2001 and again in 2010. The JLP are to be driven out of west Kingston, Backbush, Black Ants Lane, Grants Pen, Tawes Pen, May Pen, Montego Bay and on, and on, and on. To accomplish this feat, the PNP has to fly the anti-state of emergency flag to rally the lumpen. The trumpet is sounding! Nothing reveals the lumpen mentality of the PNP more than its proposal that detainees be released on Emancipation Day.

In this warped lumpen mindset, murder and extortion suspects are the new national heroes, to be celebrated
    Last edited by Karl; July 25, 2010, 09:53 AM.

I wonder?
    ...but no it could not be...????

Yes he is spot on again. Accurately describing the deficiencies of the two useless tribes. Wither Jamaica. Labourites conveniently forget that he called for a SOE in 2003 and also pretty much the same legislation as that found in the crime bill. Many on here poo-poo-ed him. Interesting as always.

Every day, Gelding proves that he is not fit to lead. No one listened to his address the other night. He gets no respect in Jamaica apart from the Maudib-type.

BRUCE MUST RESIGN NOW!

Ahhhhh sah , when Im throw against the PNP Dem love Im! .When it's against the JLP Dem hate him. Truth is , I should never say he has JLP leanings , I should have said based off a certain poster insinuations !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have no problem with what he writes. You are the one who said slyly said "He wasn't called Socialist" It is not name calling but the man clearly identified with not socailist but communist in the past. I am not sure he has those ideology anymore but again it was you who asked for it. Again I read his writing with interest regardless what he identifies with.

• Assasin
              Assasin commented
              Editing a comment
              you said "comrade"

As long as he dumps on the PNP , right?
            Last edited by Sir X; March 20, 2023, 09:37 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

PNP or JLP I don't care. I just had to prove to you that at some stage he identified as a "COMRADE". As I said I read his work with interest as always. I said it in 2010 and I said it again on Sunday.

Really ,yuh a di same bredda a flood the site with your JLP projects from real estate,business,tourism to STEM , a promote yuh 4 in 5 , a promote say yuh government nuh corrupted because nobody gets charge ,a promote say PNP get them chance . Eager to imply and highlight Robotham Marxist past.

past. Same bredda a highlight a poll that you thought was favorable to the JLP , from a PNP pollster, until the real implications came out that unnu corna dark

You lick your head. What 5 in 4 promotion. The poll I posted was favorable to the JLP? I posted the poll to show that even a PNP poll in counteracting your argument of people been worst off under the government. You surely lick your head. You and your friend continue to spread rumours on people and see how many of you going to court. You notice your Vloggers stop with some of the crap as they got threatened with court order? That is why I don't use vloggers as source and don't waste my time. As me tell you and the PNP fi plan fi growth otherwise Andrew going to eat their food everytime. You spreading rumours that Andrew and friends inna SSL, Get money from drug dealar brother inlaw etc. will not help to win election.

Thanks for enlighting the forumites , I didnt know all this, Andrew allegedly has friends in SSL , he got money from a drug dealer brother , really to do what ?
                    Last edited by Sir X; March 21, 2023, 02:59 AM.

As accused by you and your friend that Juliet brother (who was not Juliet brother was a drug dealer over sea) as accused by the PNP and Dr. Phillips some time ago. You and your vloggger accused Andrew of withdrawing his money and knowing the directors of the bank and he know it was a scam. As usual you can''t live up to what you post. Rumours, Rumours and lies. No credibility.

https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...peter-phillips

Ohhhh so in your cognitive dissonance of ithe implications of Holness withdrawing money before the SSL scam crashed , you felt guilt to subliminally and now unapologetically to accuse me and others of making such statements.

Such tribal emotions are .....lol.Thanks for letting the forum know,you believe Holness has a drug dealing brother.

" drug dealar brother inlaw". You can't stop spread rumours. You also said he was friends with the directors of the bank.

I stand corrected,you would know ! .....lol. This is a clear example of tribal passion gone haywire. You seem to be projecting your subliminal feelings of what you wish I said. Thanks for letting the forum know ,you believe Holness has a drug dealing brother in law. Seriously you want a man like that with so much smoke to be your P.M or leader of the opposition,seeing that you know all these things ,what else are you hiding from us .