Some help please music people

• Some help please music people

Just heard a John Holt version of a song but I dont know what the name is...

some of the lyrics go like that

I love you hate you love you
    But i wnat you till the world stops turning
    I never never want to be in love with anyone but you

who did it originally?

The version most of us are familar with is by Shirley Bassey

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JpoTw...eature=related

but apparently it was originally an italian song that was translated to English.

YES!

Thanks boss... I should know this version too

trying to find out about this italian connection to the song. couldn't find it. always thought it was a Bassey original.

in researching it, i found out her father was from Nigerian, and her mother English, so she shares some similarity with another famous British singer, named Sade!

interesting!

a think it is Nancy Wilson but I can't find it.

the answer has been given already, Sass. Shirley Bassey.

I just saw it as I found the orginal, but the version we mostly play in Ja is by Nancy.

Mina Mazzini : Grande, grande, grande

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4MsW-Saves

That's Grande, Grande, Grande. Different song!

Thanks! Great...grande information!

Just heard a John Holt version of a song but I dont know what the name is...

some of the lyrics go like that

I love you hate you love you
                    But i wnat you till the world stops turning
                    I never never want to be in love with anyone but you

who did it originally?

Yuh gwine to SPIN this one for us tonite Mr. DJ

That was one of the first ones spun last night or rather in the early PM, go back and check out the start of the session..