"We" revel in the strides and success of others....

• "We" revel in the strides and success of others....

...but what about "our" strides and successes...?

A few of us appear to relish the idea that China is outdoing the US................

Stay deh a Africa next. Maybe we can rekindle the Back to Africa movement and see if them want Babylonians and Babylonian educated Blacks.

Who was it....? Sizzla(sp?)-- I read, got the opportunity to invest in Zimbabwe. This country has some of the richest soil on the planet. Why yuh tink other people own 80% of Zimbabwes' arable lands!!??

Contrast the political, economic and crime statistic of Jamaica with Zimbabwe. Yet some outsiders still find it attractive to invest...(relieving the 'natives' of their birth right).

In the 90's I was given the opportunity to invest in Gambia. This was offered to me by the Ambassador to US from Gambia. (Remind me to tell you the rest of the story).

There are lots of Black Americans who have invested in Ghana....

Africa is looking for us to take the initiative. instead "we" find unlimited xcuses.

Who was it....? Sizzla(sp?)-- I read, got the opportunity to invest in Zimbabwe. This country has some of the richest soil on the planet. Why yuh tink other people own 80% of Zimbabwes' arable lands!!??

Contrast the political, economic and crime statistic of Jamaica with Zimbabwe. Yet some outsiders still find it attractive to invest...(relieving the 'natives' of their birth right).

In the 90's I was given the opportunity to invest in Gambia. This was offered to me by the Ambassador to US from Gambia. (Remind me to tell you the rest of the story).

There are lots of Black Americans who have invested in Ghana....

Africa is looking for us to take the initiative. instead "we" find unlimited xcuses.
        mmmm?
        Just asking!
        ...Africa is looking for us...

Did you take the opportunity offered in Gambia?
        ...and if you wondered, so far I have not invested in any African country! ...and currently have no such plans.

Not to worry king Karl...the Chiney them will (and have),,,and "we" will revel with delight in their investments...on this forum......

A part of my long term business plan is to take advantage of the resources in the motherland.

There are a lot of opportunities opening up in Africa.

About 2 years ago I met a black American doctor who was doing quite a bit of investments in West Africa. He said the ROI is extremely high, but you have to have a local partner to get around all the corruption, red tape, etc that you have to deal with.

I also have a Nigerian friend that I met while we were students at UWI, and who had been living in Jamaica since then, married a JA girl and all that. Just this year he decided it was time to move back home and start a business.

Bob Johnson who started BET and is majority owner in the Charlotte Bobcats has made some big investments in Liberia. He basically paid off all the people to move out of town and built a resort .

You can check it out at: http://www.rljkendejaresort.com/

Make no mistake,though, most of Africa is still very volatile and so investing there is quite risky. You have to know your way around or have someone who does.

I know someone who is a black millionaire...dealing in coffee from Kenya.

Compare the volatility of most African countries with Jamaica...yet the chiney dem are investing.

...but what about "our" strides and successes...?

A few of us appear to relish the idea that China is outdoing the US................
                care to reveal those who revel? i haven't noticed any celebration...only trend analysis & projections therefrom

as to "our" strides....there are always multiple opportunities out there to participate in that... no need to wait as we're so far behind others & falling further behind every day...yes?
                Last edited by Don1; October 30, 2010, 09:56 AM.

lol..

We need a Soapberry for the site.. yuh really piling it high...

one man cyan post suh much fooliniss all by imself? But practice makes perfect..LoL!

man fi fool ...but nuh suh