Which corporate environment are you in again?????
Chinese Embassador says
It must be because I am not a computer scientist like yourself but I can't figure out how you go from argument A to conclusion B. Could you help me to understand how you got to the conclusion that JA needs no comp. scientists based on the comments so far. Thanks in advance.Originally posted by Jawge View PostOkay, my apologies again: Ja does not need anymore computer scientists or math majors. The island may need more pilots though. It's quite possible that Boeing is planning to open a test site in Ja (my humble assumption).
You are so right. I'm sorry.
John Lynch put up JTB facebook page and get 100000 friends in 6 months.
wha you say
Is that a part of the goldmine?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
IF that is what he was saying I would agree, but that is also a common occurance with corporate IT systems.
Sometimes Jawge come across as condescending when referring to skill level of Jamaican professionals. What I got from his post was that JA needed to be introduced to enterprise-level IT systems as if such systems do not exist there already."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
very uneven though. Some sectors you think would be advance are not, but then again I buck upon it every day here in the states.
Some of the systems I have had to work with on the govt side and education have me unimpressed when mi hear nuff man a talk.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.