H.L I saw an article in TIME magazine

• H.L I saw an article in TIME magazine

The United States of Amerijuana...this month issue .

"Legalisation went up in smoke but medical marijuana is main stream" , quoted 390k medically dispensaries in the USA and to quadruble in 4 years !

What is Jamaica waiting on ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Rastaman was right from day one.

Another quote "dont call it pot ; its "medicine" now.Dealers are caregivers and buyers are patients.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

an the big company dun buyout land inna di ganja forest

Xactly , dem man deh a mek moves while we sit and debate the inevitable!

Talk about mental slavery.

Does not really matter to me X.

There are more important legal bills than weed....

Still, I fully understand the point you are making!

It's a waste of security resources that could be used on other pressing issues.

Now here is a good reason for all well-meaning Jamaicans to take to the streets, block the streets, burn tires etc if any clown tries to introduce legislation to legalize marijuana.

I hope you are joking but I doubt it.

Serious like a heart attack bredren.

I was hoping we could go into bizniz together ?

Yes reggaedoc , it drives people crazy , makes them lazy and aggresive and its a bonafide way to spend scare government resources .To keep people locked up and away from a wild growing common herb.It keeps the elitist comfortable in knowing that a certain segment of the populace is kept in their place.

Funny indeed X!!

How much scarce government resources is currently spent on enforcing marijuana laws. You need sounder arguments than that. The government, and the rest of the civilized society should embark on a massive educational campaign against the use of all recreational, mind altering drugs period. After that broad, and strict enforcement of the laws should follow. In a country where marijauna use has been pandemic, how has it contributed to our development thus far.

Good 1st answer the the 1st question . How much ?

2nd then you can answer the sounder arguement B.S

3rd tell that to california and the rest of the decreminalising multi billion dollar states and nation.

4 You are almost there in acknowledging the indefensiable ...its pandemic!

Educate yourself on the mind altering part , then we can have a civil discussion , thats if you want to use a United States issued medical study the most extensive study of Ganja . Now read this study by the US Gov or google one of my post from the the RBSC : Ganja in Jamaica. A medical anthropological study of chronic marihuana use. Vera Rubin and Lambros Comitas.

It emacipates oneself from mental slavery seeing that you are getting it from the USA government and not a rastaman...yuh cant argue wid facts...lol

So I ask again, where does wine and other alchohol beverages fit into this discussion?

Does it not qualify as a "recreational, mind altering drug"?

Its also Pandemic !....lol