• Thwaites raises concern over INDECOM salary package

Thwaites raises concern over INDECOM salary package

Published: Thursday | November 18, 2010

Member of Parliament Ronald Thwaites on Tuesday described the structure of salaries and emoluments of the Independent Commission of Investigations as a move to circumvent the tax system.

He said while he did not begrudge the commissioners for their pay packages, the complex breakdown was indicative of an effort to prevent them from paying taxes.

In a response to the resolution that was made by Prime Minister Bruce Golding, Thwaites argued that a simple salary package would have sufficed.

The commissioners rake in a salary of $5.7 million; housing allowance of $2 million, plus an entertainment allowance of $85,000; library allowance, $204,000; leave passage allowance, $400,000; security allowance, $21,000; and motor-vehicle allowance, $796,000.

Ask Ronnie bout di post office money! Hehehe

him and daniel ...

what bout the coffee?

What is the parable - thief nuh like fi see thief carry long bag

...and would that a lie make of what Ronnie is outlining?

it's about ... follow me carefully ......C.R.E.D.I.B.I.L.T.Y. ... basically a similar issue which bruce has.

The use of resources is also about the survival and ability to develop full potential of each Jamaican and of Jamaica the country.

The C.R.E.D.I.B.I.L.T.Y. of Golding or Thwaites or any of the terrible lot who sit in our parliament is, when put beside the needs of the individual citizen and the country as a whole, pales on comparison.

Bruce doing ahright.. wuss case him lose 1 but gain 3..

Him have di ting seal up.

MH, CT, DV, AS.. maybe even JR.. mek wi si.. eiddah way him setup noice fi di home stretch..

by way of example a thief who bawl out "thief" before anybody else has only done his civic duty and ought to be commended?

a thief has motivation for calling someone else a thief...first and foremost it puts the other person on the defensive....take omar's criticism of audley doesn't it ring hollow to you? given how shaw is performing and how omar performed?

are you serious? are these not facts that have been reported by Thwaites? are we to be more worried about his motivation or his own credibility when the facts are there for all to see?

strange!

Read what Gamma said again.

Facts yes, but consider trhe source and the motivation...otherwise tief does prosper!

i think you are usually amongst the first the fling around the word HYPOCRITE and i will say no more save to say let someone else carry that message.

because i don't want to slew the messenger?! I'll wear that badge proudly!