My close brush with Florida shop lifting arrest

• My close brush with Florida shop lifting arrest

LOL! Now I can laugh but at the time there were flashes of headlines 'Second Jamaican journalist arrested for shoplifting in Fla'

Friday I went to a WalMart in Orlando to get some electronic stuff for my nieces and on my way through the doors the alarm went off.

An elederly lady came over to make some checks and yes, the clerk that had attended to me did turn off the security tags on the camera and cordless phones.

Good thing all the items in my bags were listed on the receipt and she just told me that it was Ok to go.

Phew

speakin of shop lifting in Florida

was the case against Latoya Spence dropped

Boss that happens to me all the time at Walmart and I do not even flinch, and I do not stop. Dem been having an issue with dem tags.

That was the MANUAL alarm....you were PROFILED...don't be fooled by the obvious. Question - why did the alarm go off????

Nope she has a court hearing soon...

Well the lady took each item and passed it over the scanner and it beeped loudly each time

Sheeet! At Mega Mart, my Old Navy pants sets off their alarm! They told me that themselves. Whatever the hell is in those pants?!?

Someting wong wid dat!

Sorry to hear that. I did not know you were coming here. Have you returned to Jamaica?

Sheeet! At Mega Mart, my Old Navy pants sets off their alarm! They told me that themselves. Whatever the hell is in those pants?!?

Someting wong wid dat!
                  Jamaican ave gun inna baggy suh ah nuh nutten dat..

self praise is no recommendation!!!

You need to remove the security tag....lol.

Duh! Why didn't I think of that!

If I could only find the damn thing!

Tried to find you, yes I got back on Saturday... was work, lots of it too. IAAF invited four journalists to do a series on USA hurdler David Oliver but I also had access to a number of Jamaicans as well and some more athletes like Jeremy Wariner, Tyson Gay, Blanka Vlasik, Jessica Ennis.

Also spoke to VCB, Dwight Thomas, Deloreen Ennis, Andrea Bliss and Novleen Williams Mills so stayed tuned to the Observer the next two weeks.

you nah fi worry. You know mi woulda bail you out. I woulda just give you a weekend inna US jail so you can compare it with Barnett Street