Mosiah, Don1, Maudib (or any JLIJ)....

• Mosiah, Don1, Maudib (or any JLIJ)....

I admire the frequent police check-points--set up on any given day in Jamaica.

But how effective are these check-points when reckless driving is still the norm?

Thanks in advance.

Police checkpoints can't monitor driving habits. First, most of us know where the checkpoints are, so we are already on our best behaviour. Then, even if they notice some erratic driving, they don't usually have the time to jump in their vehicles to catch the perpetrator.

And of course, many of our drivers continue to alert oncoming drivers that police are ahead.

We need to have twice the number of checkpoints, set up more randomly.

Oh, it's been a while since dem try dig mi dung fi money. In fact, some have been quite courteous. And on occasion, I had to tell the officer that I wouldn't mnd if there are more checkpoints around if is people like she wenna stop mi! She was gorgeous!

check points are not just for are not just for "careless driving"

but also to catch criminals, find weapons, stolen vehicles etc..

bus mi tek..... carbon footprint reduction n ting

Yuh ah soun like Jawge yah now, nuh advance thanks nuh needed ah suh yuh courteous or ah cynical yuh cynical

btw...wat party is JLIJ???

myYout...shhheeeeee

why every acronym muss be a party?

Ax Maudib fe tell you wha JLIJ stan fah?

That is what him World consist of... is a Household malady...

why every acronym muss be a party?

Ax Maudib fe tell you wha JLIJ stan fah?
                    Sarry....nat in fi mi cabinet... HouseHold nuh deal wid dat

Jamaicans Living in Jamaica as opposed to JNLIJ

thought it might be that

good ting mi nuh jine party