Gamma serious question

• Gamma serious question

You dont think Jamaicas problem is a constitutional problem ? no seperation of state from the judiciary and local government from the office of Prime minister i.e PM accountable to constituents over nation ?

You dont think some ammendments would do us good ? if any what would you recommend ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

it's is less of a constitutional problem and more of an integrity issue. the MAJOR issue is term limits.

you can have the best system in the world, if those that constitute it lack integrity ... nothing will get done!

if we had more greg christie's would the system work better? a greg christie in the MOF, one heading the JCF another in the prime minister's office....

Wouldn't such ammendments force the corruptable to act with integrity knowing they have constitutional sanctions that carry weight..I.e impeachmet or prosecution...as it stands a 5 dollar fine and parliamentary rebuke is a joke....even Greg Christie has constitutional limits...he quit for a reason?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes but I do not think we can or have to wait on saviours to come forward before we get change. I tend to agree with X. There needs to be more checks and balances in the system and more accountablity. I guess that would have to be put in place at the constitutional level.

For all the showboating and reality show drama of this Manatt thing, it is a step in the right direction. Yes its been way too long and drawn out and too many side shows, but it has put the dishonesty of some of these politicians on public display in a way we have not seen before.

Tru dat!

ok...take this thing to it's natural conclusion if those who have the power to prosecute or impeach don't then what? case in point the confrontation between terrence williams and the dpp .....

Then apply public pressure, like what forced Bruce's hand with this Dudus thing.

Ultimately it means taking to the streets if all else fails, but we nuh have the stamina fe do dat fe more than one or two days at most. When Friday evening come den is time fe go look gyal and drink two beer!

aaaahhhh .....it is the WILL that is lacking more than anything else