Again I ask, what happen to our best and brightest?

• Mosiah
    replied
    And I absolutely resent the notion that that is not the case. Some of us could not come back to Jamaica and replace any of us in any position. Some tend to think that as soon as you touch yankee soil, dem get blessed with smarts and proficiency.

Please!

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    I think you are wrong, there are a lot of very bright people who are involve din the process, most are not involve din the very public representational part of it.

Who do you think advise the Prime Ministers and the cabinet ministers, additionally a lot of these bright minds are in the background pulling the strings, yes some times the idiot MPs dont take advise but the bright people do get involved in the process maybe not at the level where we see them.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Money and a LOT of organization on the ground. Not something you can build overnight.

Nuff bright and competent people still deh a yard. No question about that.

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    They are there...totally disenchanted, apathetic to the whole process, not willing to subject themselves to Jamaican political process..it is not easy....plus it takes money to run a campaign...

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    started a topic Again I ask, what happen to our best and brightest?

Again I ask, what happen to our best and brightest?

Is this the best we have on offer?

I see a lot of spoiled brat candidates and recycled dinosaurs and bumptious half-wits parading in Orange and Green. I think di cream done migrate and mekking it abroad...understandable as the system in JamRock is not pleasant smelling.

Man, how hath the mighty fallen. Most ah dem dont look fit fi run a cold supper shop, much less a Ministry or even a constituency office. Sharks looking for easy prey...

Don1, we need a spiritual revolution (even before the sochal contrak), so that a huge dose of humility and compassion gets injected back into the mix. if it dont happen naaturally, Modda Nature just might have to intervene. The situation seem "Gommorhaic".