• Jawge
    replied
    Mi hear ah soun last may when mi go an mi juss easy an watch di ride. Bratlett peeple dem say dem did ah set fi him inna di election. Fi show say is not lie the same words that the person used, I saw another in his constituency saying the same thing. Bartlett lucky to win that's all I can say.

Another thing my mother was born in october of the same year Nanny P was born and I was very upset to hear that Bruce said P should go dance at a go go club. Guess what? My mom still like to to anniversaries and dance the electric slide and so forth. I was offended because to me he would say the same about my mother. One has to be very careful of their words.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    fambily can have disagreements but at de end of de day iz fambily... lol... yuh kno seh mi did deh mobay wid de likkle peeple dem... lol... a nuff tings de peeple dem pon de streets a seh... yuh affi keep yuhself close tuh de streets fi know what a gwaan... cant siddung inna latte cafe an kno what a gwaan... most likkle peeple nuh drink latte suh yuh nah guh find dem inna cafes...
    Chawklit Tea run di cut right yah now... Ben an im Latte dem spwile wid sour milk

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Mek ah put yuh on: You would the Pascal triangle invented by Blaise Pascal new and innovative. Yes?

Well go read up math in Ancient China. Tek yuh cardio pills first.

Ah could give yuh more but mi nuh tink yuh can handle the truth.

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    fambily can have disagreements but at de end of de day iz fambily... lol... yuh kno seh mi did deh mobay wid de likkle peeple dem... lol... a nuff tings de peeple dem pon de streets a seh... yuh affi keep yuhself close tuh de streets fi know what a gwaan... cant siddung inna latte cafe an kno what a gwaan... most likkle peeple nuh drink latte suh yuh nah guh find dem inna cafes...

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Bold yes.

Innovative, I don 't think so. No original thought required.

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    her position on that particular issue is new and innovative in jamaica... i would even add bold... true leadership being displayed...

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Well is the same PNP was booing him in '79-80 too. That was what you were disputing until I led you to the water, correct? Well me can't force you fe drink.

You know what, it look like inna the 2012 me haffe go keep some lessons in 1) Critical thinking and 2) post-slavery Jamaican history.

I will keep you posted. Back to school time!

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    i have never heard of michael manley being booed any place in jamaica or the world for that matter... not saying you didn't hear that first hand... just saying that i have never heard any similar account from anyone...

there is some truth to the idea that drivah/jlp with their arrogance and poor governance made it easier for portia and the pnp to win...

However she is not the kind of leader that I expect to come up with new and innovative policy ideas and solutions to our problems.
    with portia, it is a team... she said that on more than one occasion... it is not just about her... it is a TEAM... it is early days, give her a chance... after a reasonable period of time, we can start the critique and go on the campaign trail...

the manley booing took me over the boundary... just had to respond... i would like to know more about the manley booing...

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Is who yuh tink vote out Joshua? Same PNP cause dem fraid ah communism PLUS they saw that the USA wasn't backing Joshua. Mi know say yuh party did done fram dem go up against di USA. Unnuh lucky say is 21 unnuh get.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    This is why I said Ja. Many things are being done in the western world that isn't eing practiced in Ja as we speak. Nanny P boldy stepping forward will be viewed as new and innovative. The term is relative.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    LOL. Ok boss I see you clutching at straws so mek we leave it alone. Pure uptowners were at Norman Manley games too, don't? Do you have any idea what the Norman Manley games were by the way? I have to stop assuming these things.

Oh case you did not know , Manley lost the 1980 election 51-9 and he was in danger of losing his own "safe PNP" seat to Peralto. There must have been a lot of uptowners voting that day. LOL!

Your knowledge of Jamaicas political history is sorely lacking.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Next thing you are here telling me that Nanny P was booed at Polo games in Tryall.
    mi belly

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    New and innovative to have a position on the legality of homosexuality that is shared by every other democratic country in the Western Hemisphere?

Sigh.

What she did was display strong and decisive leadership which is commendable, but just because Bruce had a primitive position does not make her opposing position new and innovative.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Let me keep it real here: which class of people would attend a tennis tournament in 7os in Ja.

Now if you told me this was done at a football match in Jarrett Park, you would have my attention. Those people knew why they booed him (because Joshua wanted something for the masses and they hated that fact).

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    As I said I do not know of Joshua being booed in Mobay (especially 79).

It's not a leader's job to come up with new and innovative ideas. That is delegated to members of the team in varied field of expertise. Do you think it's Bill Gates that came up with all the ideas for Microsoft? Same for Jobs at Apple? No the ideas were presented and the leader makes a call.

BTW do you think Nanny P's policy on gays was new and innovative for Ja?

Leave a comment: