well.. have some Apple connections..

LOL

But mi tink seh im still naw guh getti... an example of a Brain on Coke

Keep dancing...

So why did you say nobody will switch to Blackberry for BBM when I clearly stated Samsung would buy them and incorporate BBM into the Galaxy? Try and answer the question this time Don3

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=47477

You are a fish?

Is BBM the Killer App that will rescue RIM?

Nick Graves Council Member
              CEO, Aquilla Europe
              June 01, 2011
              Premise
              As Research in Motion's market share continues to decline, with Blackberry seen as the tool for yesterday's corporate road warrior, is there light on the horizon? The Blackberry Messenger has driven startling adoption of Blackberry in pockets of youth segments, such as on university campuses. Could this herald a successful regeneration of the brand, and a fresh start for RIM?
              Discussion
              Research in Motion's Blackberry, the must-have tool for the corporate road warrior, has appeared to be in deep trouble, losing share to both iOS and Android. Most significantly, RIM's core constituent was older, and more than likely was presented their Blackberry by their company, rather than actively choosing the device. Brand loyalty held up only within the confines of the user's business, driven by the glue of the corporate killer app - email.

In contrast the iPhone, and more recently Google's Android, have promised a much broader user experience, with a stronger emphasis on the social and fun aspects of life - a proposition driven by choice rather than necessity. iPhone and Android devices appealed to younger, more creative types, and naturally made swift headway into these markets. Unless RIM could gain traction with a younger generation, they were set for a long drawn out decline to irrelevance, marginalised by the growth of the smaller businesses and fast -increasing employment mobility.

But it could be that RIM has created a lifeline - Blackberry Messenger (BBM) appears to have gained significant traction in substantial pockets of the youth market, in particular students. Could this be the killer app that resurrects the fortunes of RIM?

BBM offers instant messaging across the cellular network for free. In so doing it delivers two key requirements for students and the youth market: it is instant, and low cost. Conversely SMS is by no means instant (in many cases almost glacial), and most mobile phone plans have caps on text usage. In addition, like any good killer app, you need to sign up in order to be able to play with the rest of the pack - you are either in or you are out.

Which is why Blackberry is suddenly the hot device for many students, where critical mass ownership of perhaps 30% of the relevant population has been reached. From this point, penetration grows rapidly, and has anecdotally been reported as exceeding 60% in some universities.

If RIM is to catch the wave, triggered by Apple, that is bringing smartphones to the masses, they must successfully expand their constituency beyond the confines of the large organisation. With BBM and its growing adoption among the next generation, they may just have succeeded.
              Pea brain...

http://www.guardian.co.uk/media/2011...ter-blackberry

Wonder why they didn't use the "Killer App" whatsapp...

However, the most powerful and up-to-the-minute rallying appears to have taken place on a more covert social network: BlackBerry Messenger (BBM)
                Think I will tell miself bout mi modda in a minute...surrounded by pea brains...

Hey bwoy stop live dung inna the past.... (or supm likka so)

June 2011:

Article asks: Is BBM the Killer App that will rescue RIM?

Jan 2012

http://news.yahoo.com/analysts-softw...215943996.html

NEW YORK (AP) — In the trend-setting North American market, BlackBerry phones have gone from must-have messaging toys to outdated clunkers —all in the space of a few years. The new CEO of Research In Motion Ltd., the company behind the phones, says it can claw its way back to the top with new software, but analysts are deeply doubtful.

The two co-CEOs of the Canadian company resigned Sunday. The new CEO is Thorsten Heins, who was the company's chief operating officer.

Even though the company is in deep trouble and has seen its stock price fall 89 percent from the all-time high it hit in 2008, Heins said Monday that his appointment means "no seismic change" for the company. He's confident in the course laid out by his predecessors, which hinges on the software revamp.
                  Hmmm. I wonder what the answer to the June 2011 question is?

You insulated Americans...i am sure you remember that i said in countries that use prepaid phone services...but comprehension does not seem to be your strong point so you are forgiven...USA...USA...USA...

Hmmm. I wonder what the answer to the June 2011 question is?
                      ...BBM is a Killa App obviously woiiee mi belly!

Ongly gyal pickney bawl seh dem belly a hot dem...unless

bredrin.. tek time nuh.. yuh know what damage Pespi can duh when it spray pon di laptop.. ?

cho..

Don1.. mussi a bleach tuh rhatid... how him look suh pale ?

Dat one lock off di board fi di day to rhattid...

Fair you are right on some counts. I think the U.S press has been quite unfair though... The Co chairs you speak of is still on the board. They still made millions last quarter but they have gone flat in the U.S market. They have some challenges and you will some announcement soon. They still own the Enterprise space....

boss where can I get some decent singing reggae tunes.. enough of the hip hop stuff ... any suggestions..