Aaaaah Bwoy??

• Aaaaah Bwoy??

...then there are HL (http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=1321763561!) Grace Kennedy, Jamaica National Building Society, Tower Isle Patty - late Beryl "Joy" Levi, Sandals - Gordon "Butch" Stewart, tons of other high world acheivers...
    So why haven't we taken off

dem deh yuh call "inspite of"...

"5 Flights a Day.." it all went downhill from there..

What happen to all the business men that launched out from the FINSAC ramp ?

Trading Paper is not a productive industry..

Sometimes mi haffi really wondah if yuh know what clock a strike..

How yuh muss tek off without Capital ? (Whether by serious investments by foreign entities that see strategic advantage and/or by strategic borrowing to stimulate production)

Yeah man 40,000 businesses and the unemployment rates were in double digits (compounded with the fact that one is talking about a population under 3 mil). Must be some new type of math.

Were we even in the top 5 of the meet?

Guadeloupe from Bah-Bah, from Trini and I don't know the rest.

We were not impressive.

I don't know where we finished but out of the top 3 as you say... and like no newspaper wants to publish results other than what their own countrymen accomplish... we have to recognise that athletically Bahamas is punching way above their weight, 2nd T&F, 2nd swimming

True

So we was looking out from the top of the hill before the "five flights" era don't?

Betta you say we dug a deeper hole and crawled in, or maybe a pit.

Who cares about swimming?

Only Historians...and Swimmers

The sad thing is after the BAH domination of the sprints at the recent I start hearing some mumblings that JA might need to put some more time energy and money into our junior T&F to make sure we continue to dominate.

People really serious? More than we already spend? How bout spending some time finding out how them manage fe have a fairly decent economy relative to ours and why so many JA people are living and working there and not vice versa?

mi nuh know.. check wid Lee Kuan Yew.. him did pass thru fi a reason..

People really serious? More than we already spend? How bout spending some time finding out how them manage fe have a fairly decent economy relative to ours and why so many JA people are living and working there and not vice versa?
                      Aaaah... but that's too hard... plus it's not sexy enuff. That will not produce a shoe or T-shirt sayin': Jamaica, Brainpower Capital of di Werl!!.

So...The Bahamians are coming!! It's a National Crisis which must be addressed IMMEDIATELY!!! All Hands on Deck!!!

After all...What's better than runnin', jumpin', ball playin' & singin' chune ... oh sarry...add Swimmin'... we just gots to dominate dat too

False premise.

Jamaica had a record medal haul in Bermuda sending a mixed A/B team. Nuff injuries or Trials absentees, and we dont draw for eligible college kids.

The crisis is one manufactured by alarmists.

We used to dominate the region in swimming in the 1960s.