Time and again ppl claimed they were taken

• Time and again ppl claimed they were taken

for idiots. But who actually took them for idiots?

ACCORDING to The Economist magazine, Jamaica is a basket case.
    Well, that’s not exactly news but, except for Opposition Leader Andrew Holness, who as prime minister last year had the guts (and the political stupidity) to tell the nation the truth, to the ruling PNP Administration and our confused prime minister, all seems to be well.
    Alice is in Wonderland and Wonderland is in Jamaica.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...#ixzz21Md56KlD

For all of last year, the then Opposition PNP made Finance Minister Audley Shaw’s life one veritable hell. ‘IMF, IMF’ was the clarion call. Why can’t you get it right, Audley? You have no idea what you are doing, Audley.
    The PNP said they could solve it, as if somehow we the people could just sit home watching TV or making babies while they worked it out for us.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...#ixzz21MdHHsnn

I see they've gone silent now. What ... dem realize that they're actually idiots?

Excellent post Lazie man

The key takeaways from Wignall's fine piece:

So why did we change administrations if all the PNP can do is mirror the performance (or non-performance) of the JLP?
    It’s basically a game of musical chairs (one chair) between the PNP and the JLP. Only, the music is a slow funeral march.

We have to begin to formulate our own solutions. The PNP and the JLP are plainly our enemies.

Don't know why it is taking people so long to see reality...but better late than never
    Memba mi tole unnu dat fram 19 How Long...well actually 2007

One enemy was armed with weapons of mass destruction that they deployed in the 70's and again in the 90's..

but continue the deception.. can't tell them apart.. don't ?

In a serious country di PNP would not see the light of day after their economic atrocities..

An example of a brain on drugs....a cerebral cortex fatally compromised by an overdose of tribalism

I have already demonstrated that the economic impact of gross JLPNP orchestrated tribalism, criminality and social dysfunction is FAR more destructive than any policy errors

Just do the math of the damage at a 6% GDP haircut (Babylon's conservative estimate) over 36 years.. US$40B-$50B in lost income

While you're twiddling your thumbs on the abacus...tek yuh meds...an Showa!!

all avoided if PNP had not ventured down an ill-advised road in the 70's.. compounded by further Economic bungling in the 90's... notice the drastic increase in murder etc after the 90's.. idle hands are the devils workshop.. study the demographics of di murderahs and teef..

everywhere yuh tun mi Wolverines ready fi yuh..

Regarding criminality a salient point is that Tivoli Gardens was the headquarters of Jamaican crime.... spewing its criminal effluent locally and internationally....aks Babylon

It's also interesting to note that every attempt to tame the Tivoli beast was met with howling protests from their political supporters.... until a Bruised Gelding stepped over the line and was brushed aside like the the noisome gnat he had become.

Bottom line... neither the JLP nor the PNP can pass the criminal smell test

The JLPNP share that plague equally....now back tuh yuh abacus

Yes.. when yuh dizzy draw fi di Tivaarli cyard..

Now yuh ah blame Tivaarli..urban ghettos in general and the almost 300 gangs in Jamaica are a symptom.. not a cause of Economic malpractice..

Lemme know when yuh ready fi di leff foot.. right foot ah get tyad...

So how unnu talk the Economist so serious? Wasn't it this same paper who said Bruce was the best Prime Minister based on his economic performance?

Jokers put up and shut up,win the election and govern prudently.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you mean like the current admin?

how yuh so cold ?

The key takeaways from Wignall's fine piece:

Don't know why it is taking people so long to see reality...but better late than never
                        Memba mi tole unnu dat fram 19 How Long...well actually 2007
                        Ever since Independence Americans have voted either Republican or Democrat. What I notice with you people whenever unuh get cornered with the incompetence of your beloved PNP you blame both parties.

Jamaica has 2 parties, one tear down and the other affi build it back.

$ looking to reach the 90 barrier ... logon to progress. Heard a discussion this morning about the fast decline of the NIR ... People Power. It also came up about the upward movement of interest rates .... the Haitianization of Jamaica .... look like Peter Phillips is a Prophet.

To the Forum Archivists:

"...a cerebral cortex fatally compromised by an overdose of tribalism".

Profoundly wrong again... garrisons are symptoms of POLITICAL TRIBALISM... nutten else.

Tivoli, the Mother of All Garrisons was created by Seaga the Garrison Godfather to establish his political hegemony over West Kingston...while the PNP was building their fortresses in the area for the same purpose

The JLPNP is rotten to the core.... from the leadership down to the bottom level...no redemption in sight

Now...guh back tuh yuh abacus fi some remedial lessons

What political Garrisons haffi do with Economic malpractice ?

Singapore is one of the the biggest political Garrisons on the Planet.. their economy is a study of epic success..

Get your argument straight dem come back..

The Topic is the Economic destablization of Jamaica by the PNP..

My advice to you is to admit to the fact then move unto your pet theories and propositions.. I know you are attempting to blur the lines of responsibility but I went to a good school and your attempts while worthy in effort are in vain since they break all the rules of Critical Thinking..

You are too close to the situation given your household history.. as such, what is blatantly obvious is either missed or subconsiously or consciously suppressed..

The PNP reckless economic policies of the 70's and 90's delivered crushing blows to the foundations of the Jamaican economy.. condeming the society to decades of debt, crime and poor social infrastructure..

The End.

Next topic please.