Adidas had US$26 Billion in sales last year

• Adidas had US$26 Billion in sales last year

They have ONE athlete in Track and Field poised to do the unthinkable.. Beat Bolt...

those doubting Blake dollahs potential now..

Do the Math.

I assure you sure his Manager and Agent have and the appropriate contract has been signed.

Unnuh cyan gwaan chat bout 'Personality'

Okay...give it a break now...we get it...

good... mi nuh waan people get heart attack...

No matter the outcome of the Olympics Blake is highly unlikely to be the marketing phenomenon that Bolt is.... that was the bone of contention with Dennis Chung's piece... not that Blake cannot get significant endorsements... no one rightly believes he cannot.

The market for Jamaican track mega marketing stars is limited...and Usain has sucked up most of the oxygen already

The lesson: Blake can and hopefully will be very successful and get good bank but Blake will likely never be the marketing juggernaut that Bolt is

Marketing is not primarily about performance...that's a necessary but not sufficient condition for the type of global success that Bolt enjoys coming from a notable but tiny market in a sport that is fashionable globally 2 weeks every quadrennial ... there are undefinable qualities of charisma, style and timing which are critical to global success... Bolt has the full quiver.... Blake not so much

Here endeth your Marketing 101 lesson for the day

so Blake cannot achieve the endorsement level in dollars of Bolt.. ??

and this is because of 'personality' and 'charisma' ...

do I have that right.. missa marketing 101 ?

Yes it is my judgement that Blake will not be the marketing juggernaut that Bolt is... and that normally translates to gross marketing dollars over multiple contracts

It's a professional judgement....Not a bad mind ting...I respect Yohan to the max and wish him well

Thanks for the input..unfortunately you are not in a position to make a credible assesment in this area.. you are in the dark on the matter.. the sad thing of course is you know not but know not you know not..

But that has never stopped you before.. carry on. full speed ahead..

ok boss... no worries once is a yard man ah dweet

thats the spirit !!

always