• The Truth is an Offense not a Sin

http://mobile.jamaica-gleaner.com/gl.../cleisure3.php

<In November 1974, at a political rally, the leader of the country declared, "The capitalist system is the system that brought slavery to Jamaica. Under capitalism, we supported 300 years of colonialism and no way shall capitalism continue in Jamaica. Socialism is running Jamaica now!">

<The leader of the socialist government that caused the economic disaster that still troubles us today wrote an article explaining: "The fact is that we all seriously miscalculated the capacity of the State to intervene effectively. Despite the enormous sincerity we brought to the task, our nationalist and statist approach didn't work ... .">

<In 1980, Jamaican voters, faced with privation and an increasing number of sufferers, changed course back to the system they had rejected in 1972. The economy soon began to grow again, albeit by small increments. Stability was returning, and to the discerning, the repaired economy was about to take off. It was at this point that the voters determined that the very managers who had wrecked the economy should be put back in charge, because they were now talking capitalism and agreeing that the private sector should be the engine of growth.

The change around the end of 1989 and the new managers put their imprint on what followed for the next 18 years. While the world economy was growing, Jamaica lagged behind with less than one per cent average growth.>

While people can yap about JLPNP dem bettah mek sure dem unnstan the importance of Govt that manage the economy... Yappers eiddah figghet fi vote or fall prone to their Household tendencies...

<We might find that it is not just the political and economic elite that has failed, but the voters themselves as well>

A few well come innah di Rum Bar often and disguise their crime with quixotic discussions about JAMAL, PNPJLP, Social Kontract. Roast Breadfruit and 'Poor black people'

yuh nuh ave nothing from 1950

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

we became independent in 1962.. memba.. not able to blame whitey since 1962.. (well we found creative ways to try..)

Blame whitey ,i thought those were the good ole days.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Where yuh live ?

Your myopic and tunnel perspective of the significance and effects of colonialism and the post-independence/colonial era is so simplistic....you are truly caught in the matrix of downward spiral thinking....

yeah.. tell dat tuh di 1 Million squattah dem..

Dis bredda tink our economic plight started in the 70s.

Silly fellow.. him nuh know seh it began during Slavery..

Teach him X !

Silly fellow.. him nuh know seh it began same time Barbados and every other Nation above us in the rankings.. (which is all of dem in the region)

Teach him X !

lol ! woiee !

Talking to you , why excuse the glory days of slavery & the colonial period, of our economic analyst , you think pre or post independence had us(the masses ) on a sound economic footing, you think its coincidence that the poor masses gravitated to a socialist philosophy post independence where health care and education was the forefront of its agenda ?

Tell me about the 80s & 90s

Tell me about every nation in the hemisphere above us in the Rankings.. since 1972..

Singapore study US in the 60's....

It tek nuff effort fi nuh deal wid yuh likkle almshouse argument like how it deserve.. yuh tek dis ting fi a joke.. yuh lucky is a Rum Bar...

1 Million squatters (more than 1/3 the population)..

Nuh come chat tuh me bout Slavery... is not Jamaica one did have Slavery.. mind mi haffi put on mi Wolverines !!

True and its not Jamaica alone in this tribal situation, putting it all on 1 party ,shows ignorance.

BOTH JLP/PNP SCREWED US , can you admit that ?

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/countr...163540066.html

tribal situation ?

yuh come wid more fvckey ?

who more Tribal dan democrats and republicans.. ? mi si parliament where fist fight bruk out..

I can only admit what the facts tell us.. guh read di article and tell me where you disagree.. if yuh nuh have no disagreement then wi good.

Where we failed utterly is in the Economic Management of the country and when I say WE I mean the PNP..

The refusal to accept and digest that is the reason the worst managers of the economy have been given the lion share of power since 1972..

YOU and your 'thinking' on the matter are the root cause we are where we are today.

Yuh tink is accident ?