Bricky, places appear far in Portland because the roads are so damn bad. The politicians have no interest in doing anything.
US$2b cruise passengers spend, but Jamaica gets little
Fix the root of the problem before we talk about building things. Harassment and a sense of well-being are the most basic things that once fixed, will get visitors wanting to walk around and shop. The attractions are less important to cruise ship visitors. The ships have everything to entertain their passengers. When they dock at a pier, the passengers generally want to come off to stretch their legs and sightsee and experience the place and the mingle with the people.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Thats true. Everytime you look around some clown want to sell you some nonsense crap eithjer in their fake goods store or on the street. Develop and promote genuine crafts. Enough of the fake China s#!T. Promote Jamaican pottery. we have some of the best quality clays inn the world. Promote fabrics dyed with dyes made from natural Jamaican plants. Give us a break with the junk beads and junk Marley T-shirts. Offer the people genuine stuff. Cigar humidors out of blue mahoe and lined with Jamaican cedar. train the people. send home the Indian junk trinket merchants, after collecting the taxes they probably haven't paid, and develop truely local industries. It is about planning.
Still missing my point. It matters absolutely not if the crafts are genuine or fake, tourist will buy. A visitor may buy a key chain as a gift for his/her co-worker irregardless of where it was made.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Shoot...don't hold your breath...that is why if i ventured into tourism I would isolate my guests from the people...they just can't help themselves...i tell two a dem bout dem ******** everytime I go country...Jawge & big head Mosiah can cuss all dem waan bout "dem people"...
"******** everytime I go country..."
The Ports and the hotel mouth nuh classified as country. Outside of Ochi and Mobay you alright. You need fi go a real country. LOL.
you little pick up or Bima can't carry the amount a Banana, Yam, Ackee. Them give you everything.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.