MdmeX is back - I could write a book on Sandy

• MdmeX is back - I could write a book on Sandy

Still cleaning out, had over 2 feet of water in the basement - but mighty Thanful! Some of my neighbors had over 7 feet of water.

I saw cars swimming on my streets.

In my 19 years of living in the same house, first time I ever had flooding. Sandy only brought light rain and heavy winds, but bwoy did she "lift har skirts"!

Hope other massives ok.

glad to know you are ok. It must have been scary. Only hope the fam. in Jamaica is ok too as your side get it bad there as well.

Whey TDowl?

Haven't heard from him. But he lives a few streets from me, and people I know on his side got hit hard.

hope he is doing ok.

Glad to have you back.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Give thanks.

wow... mdmex glad to know you are alright...

Blessings!

Start the book..

Glad to hear you are OK!
                    Never dreamt that your area or TDowl's would have had any problems...
                    That storm surge must have been something?

Yes Karl - there was really no rain.

Battery Park

Good to hear you are back!

Thanks for the shout out Sass, 7 ft of sea water got mi, just got back power(bun jps too), so I am back to the surface ...

Yes, I hear your side was hard hit! I had little below 3', but some folks on my street had 5' and 7'. In my enclave, we never lost electricity.

Thanks to Jah - we are alive!!