What faith can I have in Jamaica when a good friend

• What faith can I have in Jamaica when a good friend

gets murdered at Constant spring golf club ?People this is the ruffest year I have had , 4 people close to me gone in their 40s, my brother included.

No politics please , dont want to hear the PNP/JLP foolishness about who can do a better job , of f%king up the country.

I dont know , my prayers are with them all.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Keep mentally strong X-man:

I have drawn so close to jesus,not saying i am anywhere near perfect ,but that is my strength.....it is psychological rough and yes this site , is therapy from the madness of life..i can deal with my rbyzites, you make me smile,laugh and angry at times,emotions i rarely get in the real world...numb at times...work helps too.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Keep the faith!

I have drawn so close to jesus,not saying i am anywhere near perfect ,but that is my strength.....it is psychological rough and yes this site , is therapy from the madness of life..i can deal with my rbyzites, you make me smile,laugh and angry at times,emotions i rarely get in the real world...numb at times...work helps too.
          X, my sincere condolences for your loss(es). I cannot imagine what losing someone close to you in that manner would be like. While in no way am I drawing comparisons, this year has not been too kind to me either, both my sister and a good friend's wife have been battling breast cancer. My sister is a warrior though, she's fighting a good fight and the outlook (knock wood) looks good. Stay strong my brother. Stay strong.

So sorry to hear. Its madness. Seems nowhere safe in Jamaica anymore.

Really sad

I’m sorry to learn this as well.

The sad truth is that such callousness and fearlessness have become the norm in our shell-shocked nation. Please accept my sincere condolences for this as well as your other losses.

So sorry to hear X and the manner makes it so much more difficult. Keep the faith and it will help you to stay strong.

Sound ruff fe true bredren. It must be a difficult time for you, sorry to hear of your losses.

JA is not a place that is easy to love. Yet as Jamaicans most of us cannot help but to continue to care.

I have made my decision to focus on helping the youths and hope that if enough of us do that, maybe some change can come in the next generation. The current set of leaders , both political and otherwise, offer no solutions that I have heard.

I wish we were shell-shocked!

Sorry to hear about your loss. I know some other persons who knew his father very well.

JA is not a place that is easy to love.
                      Or maybe it is a place that is easy to love. Not one to be proud of though.

"Proud to be Jamaican!"

Really?

Yes maybe you stated it better.

Re being proud to be Jamaican, I am just really tired of us getting overly excited and patriotic about the sports and entertainment successes when we cannot even protect and educate our children. We simply have effed up priorities and don't want to make the commitment to change them.

really sad for real brethren. Keep the faith, I know many of us have had to be the reciever at this kind of bad news and sometimes feel like giving up, but in life we just have to bear the hand, pray and thank the father.

Giving up is never an option for you as Ja is too much a strong part of your life.

X , keep the faith...

His dad was my favorite racehorse trainer and I remember when he went into horse racing.