• Historic Moscow to MoBay flight fully booked

Historic Moscow to MoBay flight fully booked

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

THE historic first flight from Moscow, Russia to Montego Bay in January next year is said to be fully sold out, according to Jamaica’s Tourism Minister Dr Wykeham McNeill.

Russian airline Transaero will begin nonstop service from Moscow to Montego Bay on January 1, using a Boeing 777 aircraft with a seating capacity of 300 passengers.

Tourism Minister Dr Wykeham McNeill gestures while addressing yesterday’s Jamaica Observer Monday Exchange. (Photo: Naphtali Junior)

The flight is scheduled to arrive at 1:00 pm, McNeill told the Jamaica Observer Monday Exchange at the newspaper’s head offices in Kingston yesterday.

The chartered flight, organised by Russian tour operator Biblio Globus, is scheduled to operate initially for three months, with discussions for them to continue into the summer and throughout the entire year.

Last month, the tourism minister announced that Jamaica has also secured airlift out of several European cities which, it is hoped, will bring thousands of visitors to the island for the upcoming winter tourist season which runs from December 15 through to April.

Thousands of stopover visitors are also expected to arrive from the Czech Republic, France, and some Scandinavian countries for a minimum stay of 10 nights, the minister announced.

“To get non-stop flights from Moscow to Montego Bay is a major achievement for Jamaica. The fact that we are moving into the Scandinavian countries in the way that we are is going to be a huge boost for us,” McNeill told journalists attending a media briefing at the ministry’s head offices in Kingston last month

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2EmzRCnRr
    Last edited by Karl; December 11, 2012, 11:40 PM.

Better late than ever, Russians have been traveling to the DR for well over 10 years for vacations.

Gwaan Bartlett!!!!

Ooops

Sass?

Any comment?

comment on what?
          Just in case you want to give all the credit to McNeil, this is from last year

He outlined that “we have been successful in securing important agreements with Russian airlines and tour operators which will boost airlift from Russia to Jamaica as well as the number of visitors out of that country. However I will outline the details to the nation when I make my contribution to the Sectoral Debate on July 5.”

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...#ixzz2Eo7ECM8x

Gwaan Bartlett!!!

The Trelawny pier was birthed under the PNP. Didn't stop you from repeating, Gwaan Bartlett!

Did it?

The concept had been around for Donkey years. The PNP was revived it but they never signed contract source the funds for the pier.

Built by Layba!! Gwaan Layba!! LOL

LoL

Low Sass. He is correct Wykeham is turning out to be the Bartlett of this Admin.

We can see the fruits of both their work.

Gwaan Barti, gwaan Wiki.

LOL.... mi like jive im wid di Bartlett ting yes

Donkey years? Like over 18 years, right?

sigh!

can unnuh stop di nonsense PLEASE? it is a positive regardless of who di hell do it. bartlett did a very good job he is not there anymore and this is a dam good move to explore market opportunities by his successor .....

seemingly well thinking people just a perpetuate this nonsense, if people who supposed to have sense get reduced to this what the hell can we expect??

unnuh stop it nuh?

Is Assasin start it! Him don't waan give credit where it's due!

suh man cyaan run likkle joke more time barrista??