So this is the new strategy? Wishing, hoping

• So this is the new strategy? Wishing, hoping

and praying? You people must be proud. This picture look more like fretting.

Phillips remains hopeful as high-level team meets with IMF

Minister of Finance, Dr. Peter Phillips says he remains hopeful that a deal with the International Monetary Fund, IMF, could be concluded before year end. This, as a high level team from Jamaica, now in Washington, holds for crucial talks with the lending body.
    With less than three weeks left in 2012, senior officials including Bank of Jamaica Governor, Brian Wynter, and Financial Secretary, Devon Rowe, have returned to the table with key IMF representatives.
    The team will also hold talks with the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) on issues regarding the IMF negotiations.
    This was disclosed by Finance Minister Dr. Peter Phillips in an interview with The RJR News Centre Tuesday night.
    “We are hopeful that if we get matters concluded in time the issues where we can have a ... sense from the fund in this year and arrive at a staff level agreement. We still hopeful full, but there are real issues that have to be resolved in the best interest of Jamaica and there have to be practical solution to our problems, so progress is been steadily made,” said the finance minister.

Gwaan Hero Peter!