• Talking bout MJ, my all-time favorite Christmas

album is the Jackson 5's, with this being my favorite song on the album

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MK9M18I_hwE

I have heard other versions but this one brings back memories of Christmas past like no other !

And then there was Stevie's "Some Day at Christmas"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZ1-duv_zNk

and this is my least favorite chrismuss song...

just think it's over cooked!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6-YQQS2gaw

I Absolutely Share Your View

album is the Jackson 5's, with this being my favorite song on the album

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MK9M18I_hwE

I have heard other versions but this one brings back memories of Christmas past like no other !
        Nice post, Islandman!

I think that that Jackson 5 Christmas album is my all-time favorite Christmas album by anyone as well. I first bought it when, as a young boy, I dragged my mother into the Chinese record shop and begged her to pay for it. I have loved the entire album to this day!

I love “Give Love” (the link you posted) very much, but to tell you the truth, I’m not sure which one is my favorite.

HL, you have me laughing, boss! You are not easing up on Boyz II Men, but I guess they deserve it for that rather lousy version (lol)! It’s just as bad as H-Town’s “White Christmas”!

Here’s a wonderful recording by the immensely talented Be Be Winans, “Give Me a Star.” It’s one of my most played Christmas recordings (listen to it on heavy speakers or else a good pair of stereo headphones):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VqSL8q2WGaU

One of my favourites

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEJmP8T07JU
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That is Mariah at her brilliant best

Big tune.

a so me just drop the big bomb and done all arguments and debates. BIG CHUNE.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Agree 110% !

a so me just drop the big bomb and done all arguments and debates. BIG CHUNE.
                  Great selection, boss!

Interestingly, Jangle, just last night I listened to this version of “O Holy Night” by Mariah Carey; in fact, I listened to it twice after playing Islandman’s Jackson 5 link.

I’m happy that both Islandman and Me like Mariah’s performance, because that is absolutely GREAT singing!! As I sat with my headphones on last night and listened to every note and phrase she sang, I could only shake my head. Absolutely wonderful!!

it sends chills through your body huh? Great singing.

Absolutely!

it sends chills through your body huh? Great singing.
                      Truly it does! This is singing at its best, and so seemingly effortless!

only need bricktop fi endorse it and the season would have been a success!