Winifred Beach...

• Winifred Beach...

...visited to see what all the hype was about...still waiting to see what all the hype is about...the place is in urgent need of development...first off yuh need a Hummer H1 to get there...secondly the place needs to be dredged and built up...it is a swampland...third they need to bring in heavy equipment and remove the large rock slabs near to shore...could be a beautiful beach but it needs work...
    Last edited by Bricktop; December 25, 2012, 01:42 PM.

Gweh you a try fe tek whey the people dem beach and den charge dem fe use it, lol.

...visited to see what all the hype was about...still waiting to see what all the hype is about...the place is in urgent need of development...first off yuh need a Hummer H1 to get there...secondly the place needs to be dredged and built up...it is a swampland...third they need to bring in heavy equipment and remove the large rock slabs near to shore...could be a beautiful beach but it needs work...
      getting down that hill to the beach is an adventure by itself, but the beach is amazing !! its my favourite beach in Ja.

whe unnu want? How much unnu pay .

Only hope unnu never use the toilet at all. LOL

Free Winnifred!!!

Good video appeal, worth watching

http://www.free-winnifred.com/

Turtles pon the beach! Dem place deh mi need fi go relax right now, far from from the rough necks a town.

Yeah free Winnifred beach! On a serious note though it can't be totally free if the UDC has to run water there, build some shower stands and bath rooms. Not to mention building a proper road to the beach. Those transacting business must pay some form of taxes. School age kids (including high school) would be free all year round but adults should pay a stipend to cover water costs and general maintenance. Of course no private entity; the beach is for the people. If not Ja will always be in the red.

The beach should be leveraged to earn money for the people.. yuh tink the people tanning and frolicking innah di watah can pay teacha, doctah and police ???

:-)

Really now. Allow these teachers, doctors and police to buy shares in the hotels that the govt. keep building and see what happens. Ooops sorry I forgot taxpayers' money is only to be used by a selected few.

Agree with you 100% on this Jawge.

$500 per adult kinda steep for the locals still. It would be great we could have a system that would allow Portlanders to pay less, but me nuh think we have any identification system in place that would support that.

dem nuh haffi guh public fuss ??

What yuh mean allow ?

If dem nevah fvck up di economy and tun tourist area into ghetto mek man haffi lock up tourist behind walls..teacha doctah and lawyer wouldn have hand fi count money..

Oh nice the blame has been skilfully shifted. There are many ways to skin a cat. Couldn't bonds be floated just for the hotels with priority given to nurses, teachers, doctors, police and firemen?

Iman the time has come for Jakans to use their minds. They can get creative ato come up with a system. Matter of fact post an essay competition at UWI NCU and UTECH.

Coming up with a capable system is the easy part.

Implementing and enforcing it is where we have problems.

With today's technology ? Computers and cameras via IP. Yes we can