• Gov’t looks to provide short-term loans. Good move

Gov’t looks to provide short-term loans for potential home owners

7:01 am, Fri January 25, 2013

The Government is looking at instituting a deposit financing scheme to provide short-term loans to persons who are unable to come up with the down payment required to purchase a home.
    Dr. Morais Guy, Minister Without Portfolio in the Ministry of Housing, explained that the proposal is for beneficiaries to repay the loan over three to five years.
    This will allow them to still manage a mortgage either through the National Housing Trust (NHT) or private companies.
    He said the plan is to assist smaller mortgage firm, primarily credit unions.
    The proposed deposit financing programme is part of initiatives by the Government to make home ownership easier for average Jamaicans.

Tweet

whey dat? morocco?

An ideal strategy to create more PNP strongholds.

much better than more car, more phone, more gals. Once they have jobs and mortgage can pay.

Maybe not,the loans will be not exclusive to PNP supporters,the loan likely will secure for sale houses scattered throughout jamaica and it is not a gift as we saw in Western Kingston.
          However,it is making it easy for people to enter into contracts they otherwise would not qualify for and this mirrors the recent housing crisis in the USA.The same jokers are in the shadow;the banks and their friends.

populist claptrap when dem cant even secure an imf standby agreement.

How mortgridge fi pay when economy is bust?

populist?...u mean people like Bruce Golding?

Oh yes.

Mi nuh powdah!

You have turf fi defend, I don't.

BTW, this aint 2007, its 2013. Nearly 6 years closer to financial reckoning day.

Think it over before you spend
                Think it over before you...empty the coffers
                Waste money on populist largesse
                Just before financial reckoning day...

please...you are are from jlp table

u related to alex williams frrom spanish town...water polo/swim team...campion?

Hahahahahaah.

U clueless. Why yuh dont go ask di grown ups here who know better.

MDYADWL.

Is better you seh di Golden table in Rio Cobre...

Yuh can gwaan, highly placed people in the know in Jamdung right now lamenting the future and they are on the frontline.

Nuff want to cut and run, cause it looking bleak.

One day U will get a clue and understand what the grownups talking bout.