Talk about a song stuck in your head

• Talk about a song stuck in your head

I had this song stuck in my brain all morning, so I had to look it up. Enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWj9Ya7Id88
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Unsung Classics:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDpC5YUhE5Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7n5TIHB1iw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYqlOfzDsK8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7j2mzeyGZ8Y
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

here's another big chune

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOKq1VmEbtc

yeah man, wikid rumbar tune. Remember when you use to punch di jukebox??? LOL.

The Bar-Kays

I’m sure you know that several members of the Bar-Kays band died with Otis Redding in that 1967 plane crash. This was, I believe, a few months after recording the song you posted (“Soul Finger”).

Specifically, four of the musicians -- the guitarist, organist, drummer and saxophonist -- who you are listening to on “Soul Finger” only lived for a few months after this instrumental was recorded, as all four died in that Wisconsin plane crash.

"I Do Love You"

I believe it was the fat boy, Billy Stewart (one of the greatest soul singers of all times), who first recorded “I Do Love You.” The group GQ, many years later, did this wonderful version you posted.

These are all very enjoyable old school selections!