• Victory at last!

Muadibs favorite columnist, LOL

--------------------------------------------------------------
    Victory at last, now the work begins!
    Franklin Johnston
    Friday, February 22, 2013

FINANCE minister Peter Phillips has done in 13 months what the posse of Bruce Golding, Audley Shaw and Andrew Holness could not do in 36 plus months. Respect due! Not a bad record. The longest journey begins with one step. The IMF talks were extensive over two administrations, and now closure; but there is nothing we know now that we did not know in 2011, and nothing we have done which we could not have done two years ago but for the pusillanimity of our leaders. Cowards die many times before their death, and as a nation we have been to hell and back with rumour, claimcounter claim and duppy story. Delays have cost us. Why do our politicians have to put us through the wringer before they hang us out to dry? Shucks, I think I answered that just now. The most bothersome is the deficit of trust between the IMF and our country. PNP or JLP is irrelevant, but it matters that there are people who do not trust us now owing to politics.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/pfver...#ixzz2LeJE8lB0

So the mandate just a start after 13 months???
    What a jokah!