Mawning all..coffee a brew but...

• Mawning all..coffee a brew but...

..if you haven't seen this young lady yet check these three videos (yes all three worth it):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=32AavMvpCJI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5xhW...layer_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=5tdZqEO9guo

Powerful!

But coming in the wake of the recent SA police brutality...sad, sad, sad!

Is she the next Miriam Makeba? Only this time in poetry?

She's a live-wire indeed...

She sounds arrogant for a kid..."I have no competition", "I am definitely going to win SA X-factor!"

She is!

Someting wong wid dat?

Arrogant??? Please Willi. That's called confidence. That's what a lot of our Jamaican children lack and supported by parents and extended family - lack of self-belief. The idiotic phrase that 'children should be seen and not heard'....
              I wish we had 100 more like her....no 1000's...

Yes!

Confident, Ok... arrogant, not.

Confidence is about yourself. Dissing others is uncool. "I have no competition?" Puhleeze...I dont even see why we arguing this.

If some likkle blond gyal did come out and say the same, we would all be crowing her down.... ONE RULE FOR ALL.

A total BS post Willi...how did a blonde girl get in this???

U giving her a pass because she is a nice likkle black girl with spunk, but it is taken too far and I see problems ahead.

What is total BS is U ignoring the obvious disrespect that came out of her own mouth. Prima Dona/Diva and she nuh reach puberty yet. What a ting.
                      Last edited by Willi; March 2, 2013, 08:09 PM.

Ah well....

Agree. She could be a little more gracious.

The good thing is that she is still young and has years ahead of her to become a better person, if that apparent lack of humility is really her personality....she is still a work in progress.

Regardless, the girl is talented! Hopefully, all those folks who "bigged" her up will also help to advise and guide her development.