Voice from the Street - NHT Funding Inner City
Yes they should either pay for the units or pay rent. Rent is probably better for most people in that economic group.
It is the govts job to create the environment which provides opportunities.
Leave a comment:
What Emancipation Park haffe do with NHT?
NHT is taxes...for improving the nations housing.
Leave a comment:
I-man while I support some inner-city housing and I only support it that money be paid back. Not all ghetto are zinc fence. There was a lot of houses built in Jungle and Tivoli etc. that people live in and nobody paying for them. My uncle use to have one of the houses down a jungle and I doubt he even know where it is today as he had to hide and leave to grow his family. The house still remain today.
The reason I am saying that is NHT doing a poor job of givng houses to people who contribute. Too many police, teachers and civil servants etc. who contribute to NHT can can't draw down after and get a house after 10 or 20 years. I seen how Hurricane damaged house in Hurricane and govt never yet step in and say use 1 billion in NHT funds to contributors that are affected at special interest rate rebuild, instead it is Food for the Poor and as Vaz "retrobate" set up fund to rebuild.
People ging to react as 45 billion for IMF and now inner city houses? When will these benefits reach the contributors?
Leave a comment:
What does this have to do with the NHT ?
Why do you think we pay Taxes ???
I think you have a fundamental misunderstanding here.. but hey.. no worries.. the Law is not a shackle..
Leave a comment:
Whose job is it to provide opportunities to the citizens of Jamaica...why doesn't the government just attach my bank account and leave me with just enough money to survive...
Leave a comment:
Uptown meaning above Heroes Circle.
Look, me nuh love govt handouts either but a basic social safety net has some benefits. You can't have people living like animals and then expect them to behave like civilized humans. Ultimately they need opportunities though, for the ones that are still redeemable.
Leave a comment:
But we already have dat, it name JPS. LOL only ting is dem add it to you bill. You prefer that method?
Leave a comment:
Well unoo up towner always get nuff govt spoils and scarce benefits, the least unoo can do is give the sufferer dem a toilet to sh!t in.
Too long, yeah man a suffer too long....
Leave a comment:
Your point being ???
"Of or maintained by the government of a nation"
Leave a comment:
Yes...for those in the nation that CONTRIBUTE...ahh boy...why don't we have a National Electricity Trust too so they can deduct money out of my pay to ensure inner city communities have light?
Leave a comment: