• Muadib
    replied
    for the Nation or for those that have contributed to the Fund ???

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    To provide affordable housing for the nation

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    What is the purpose of the NHT ???

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    So they must continue to live in zinc shacks with no plumbing?

If they do not qualify for a loan how about charging them some rent?

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Her constituency isn't the only one getting housing...those that are working should be contributing to NHT and will be eligible for a loan...why is my contribution being used to build housing for those who are not working?

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Are you suggesting that nobody in her constituency works or has ever worked?

Is her constituency the only one getting housing? At any rate The people in her constituency are going to vote for her regardless of whether they continue to live in zinc shacks or they get better housing.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    So we, who are working, must fund Portia's re-election campaign?

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    "Dem people deh nuh need nuh more house..." Sigh...

You can hear the "them" vs "us" in most of those responses. And we wonder how people of other races are so prejudiced? We do a pretty good job being prejudiced against our own people.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    started a topic Voice from the Street - NHT Funding Inner City

Voice from the Street - NHT Funding Inner City

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/video...ing-inner-city