• No high-end brand hotel here, says Bartlett

No internationally acclaimed high-end brand hotel here, says Bartlett
    Wednesday, May 22, 2013

OPPOSITION spokesman on tourism, Edmund Bartlett, has insisted that the ailing Ritz-Carlton Hotel near Montego Bay, St James, is the only "high-end brand" operating in Jamaica.

Bartlett was seeking to clarify a statement he made on May 8, 2013, saying that the Ritz "remained the only internationally acclaimed high-end brand on the island", as he bemoaned the impending departure of the brand.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2TyooLibr

Why do we need Internationally Acclaimed High-End brands operating in Jamaica..

I thought we were catering to the market that is most affected by economic downturns and offers the lowest contribution to the tourism sector value chain per visit ?

Is Richmond Hill a high end hotel?

Not a brand...

What makes it a brand?

Does it conjure a specific image in your mind? Richmond Hill doesn't do that...

A recognized high end brand is one that most traveller regardless of where they are will recognize it is a luxury hotel without even looking at the star. Chains like thr Ritz is known as they are world famous and a certain standard is expected in their hotel.

Most Traveller may not know a Halfmoon, Round Hill etc but upon reading then they will see it is high end. Many travellers may only travel with a brand like Ritz just because of the name brand. They may not even care about Jamaica but the brand.

Ansa di question nuh man!

So yuh say brands conjure up a certain image in one's mind.

Playa conjures up a beach in my mind.

Thank you, Assasin.

Yuh tink yuh could get Brickie fi read some books like yuh yute dem? Him comprehension not so high end!

LOL.

He said the same thing I did...yuh just didn't like me putting you in your place

Hey is one person can put mi inna my place. And since then I have jumped in the sea on several occasions!

Brown man fight!!!

Brickie and Sass?

Sass, yuh start bleach now?

Bleach?? me??

No Papa. Alway a represent. a you Gamma a talk.LOL