• 9,000 homes to be provided for low income earners

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...rners_14310634

Mosiah et al, what are your thoughts on this, also fueled by our discussion on the construction of homes in Tornado Alley

"Under the initiative, 1,200 wooden and 600 concrete houses are to be constructed annually. The wooden houses are to be attained at no cost to beneficiaries," he said.

In the meantime, he said 477 wooden houses were being constructed on an urgent basis in the parishes St Mary, St Thomas and Portland, following the passage of Hurricane Sandy in October 2012.

Wooden houses are better than nothing. I am sure they will be told where to go when a hurricane approaches.

So hold on, its Ok for a hurricane & earthquake prone area fi have wooden houses, but in Tornado Valley?

..and how many of them heed the warning to leave the premises?

board house better in earthquake dan concrete!

Tornado mek hurricane look like joke

what do you think? take a few minutes and think about it.

whose bizniz dat?

So Food For the Poor is a part of the solution?

whose bizniz dat?
                    YOURS

~sigh~ We/THIS government seems devoid of solutions.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If you think 9,000 homes over 5 years is part of the solution, then yes, they are!

sigh!

I can use the search function, Sass. This is what I said a few months ago:

I doubt if Food for the Poor can be relied upon to build the number of housing solutions that are needed. Better wi raid di NHT!
                          So don't come try and twist the truth now!

They can be relied on to make a worthwhile contribution, that is all I am saying.