A Cbar man writing a book on how to approach women ?

• A Cbar man writing a book on how to approach women ?

Christopher Lai

The expert on women
    BY DONNA HUSSEY-WHYTE All Woman writer husseyd@jamaicaobserver.com
    Monday, September 16, 2013

AT 28, many young men are so busy doing the rounds when it comes to women that they don't spare the time to actually get to know the people they are courting. But for Christopher Lai, studying women and the approach men should take when wooing them has led to his penning his first e-book, The Lai Detector: Innovative methods on how to approach a lady...

Lai is as an economist who also coaches football at Real Mona Football Club, and to a lesser extent Calabar High School, where he is a past student.

CHRISTOPHER LAI THE EXPERT ON WOMEN

2/2

But while he is not a trained psychologist or counsellor, Lai said he is so socialised that he knows the right techniques required when approaching women.
    And like Steve Harvey in his cult classic Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man, Lai is impressing readers, who on Amazon have called the book "funny", "creative", and a very analytical, engaging "must read".
    "I socialise a lot so I have heard many conversations when we were playing dominoes, at sports events or hanging out," Lai said. "And of course a lot of times we talk about what's the best approach when it comes to women. And over the years I found that I became very good at approaching women and then it became like a kind of advice type of thing," he said.
    "A lot of guys are very good looking, very eloquent, yet they find it very difficult to approach women. And so I used my experiences and tabled it in a book that could be a useful guide to men."
    Lai said he has had successes whether acting as the wingman in introducing his friends to women, or in his personal pursuits.
    "A boy becomes a man when he finds a companion who will invest in his potential, support him unconditionally, stimulate his intellectual capacity, engage his passions..." Lai wrote.
    "The desire to find a good woman should be his credo, and he must have the acumen to realise it when she is in his presence. However, identifying her is one thing, interacting with her is a whole new ball game."
    His decision to write the book also came about after realising that of three blogs he was writing about sports, economics and women, the one about women received the most feedback.
    Despite his expertise in approaching women, Lai quickly admitted that he is not a player and has been in a stable relationship since January 2011.
    "In my case, and generally speaking, one of the things is that you go to bed feeling that much more relieved, you wake up in the morning and you are excited about seeing her. It's not too much of a strain or stress. You enjoy spending time with her -- you want to spend time with her and it becomes a good part of your life. And sex is so unimportant when you compare it to the bigger things like personality and fun, because after a while you realise that there are other things that matter."
    In fact, he believes approaching a woman should not be seen as a game.
    "Approaching a woman is not a game and should never be treated as such," he said. "So the book is really giving insight that you may find useful and even if you don't take it word for word, at least you have a general idea of what is expected or what you can do."
    Lai said a lot of guys have a similar pattern when approaching women, and so they 'flop'.
    "Of course, the hope is that a guy who never really approached a lady in his life, or maybe he was turned down at a younger age, or whatever reason... [can use my] experience, and what I have seen and what I have said ... and go on to have meaningful relationships. People who have read the book have written to me and I spend a lot of my nights now talking to people via whatever means about relationship issues."
    But despite coming into the role of relationship adviser, Lai said it is not something he intends to pursue professionally.
    "I like the option to say I don't know if I don't know and I don't think a counsellor has that option," he said.
    The book was made available in the Amazon Kindle store in July.
    Lai studied economics at Jacksonville University in Florida. He's currently brainstorming for his second book — on sports.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/magaz...#ixzz2f4Vx30va

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh caaaaan blame ganja fi dis ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Customer Reviews
      4.8 out of 5 stars (13)
      4.8 out of 5 stars
      5 star
      12 4 star
      0 3 star
      1 2 star
      01 star
      0 See all 13 customer reviews

The Lai Detector takes the reader through different scenarios and provides useful and innovative tips on how to approach ladies. ”
      Kingston | 3 reviewers made a similar statement

It was funny, exciting and presented real-life scenarios in a relatable way. ”
      Shaunsie | 4 reviewers made a similar statement

The book was also very analytical. ”
      Akilah | 2 reviewers made a similar statement
      Most Helpful Customer Reviews
      2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
      5.0 out of 5 stars Creative indeed! July 18, 2013
      By Akilah
      Amazon Verified Purchase
      This book had my laughing from the first page. I loved the creativity. But the best thing about the Lai Detector is the insight that the author gave. Its like you were actually there in the chapters. The book uses real life examples to help men who are not confident. He expertly found a way to talk to the reader and walk them through the process. The book was also very analytical. His understanding of the numerous situations that a man may find himself in at some point is excellent. The author said that the book was instructional and he did not disappoint.
      Comment |
      Was this review helpful to you?
      Yes
      No
      2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
      5.0 out of 5 stars Make her laugh July 17, 2013
      By O
      Amazon Verified Purchase
      This book is a must read. The author delivers on his promise of providing innovative ways to approach women. He highlights extremely practical methods with a little twist. A good and effective sense of humor. Everyone knows that a woman loves a man that can make them laugh, but this common knowledge isn't every man's comfort zone. The Lai Detector is a beautifully written pocket guide that is clear, concise and easy to read. If you are just starting out or looking to elevate your game, this book provides usable pocket tools to charm the ladies. After this read, you are guaranteed to make her laugh.
      Comment |
      Yes
      No
      1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
      5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy read July 29, 2013
      By juvi
      Amazon Verified Purchase
      This is an interesting book. Even if you don't require the advice, it's still a fun and easy read. I'm normally easily distracted. This is the first time I've finished reading a book in one day and I had a lot of fun doing it.
      Comment |
      Yes
      No
      5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book! Guaranteed to make you smile!!!! July 16, 2013
      By Kingston
      Amazon Verified Purchase
      The Lai Detector takes the reader through different scenarios and provides useful and innovative tips on how to approach ladies. Written in a conversational tone, the author shows remarkable insight as he reads each situation carefully; recognizing that for each, the tactic used needs to be different. He takes what can be a daunting role for some guys, introduces humour and shows that results -- getting a lady's contact information and perhaps a first date -- are possible by employing creativity and exuding confidence.

For guys out there looking to find that special lady, whether at the club, beach, gym, wherever; this book is for you! Each method is doable if you adhere to Lai's exhortation throughout, "that at some point, you need to man up". For girls who are tired of cheesy pick-up lines, the author's humour and outlook will have you smiling and maybe hoping that the next guy who comes along, asking for your number, will be as perceptive -- get the book for your brothers and guy friends!
      Comment |
      Yes
      No
      5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!! Must read!! July 16, 2013
      By NobodyzBizniz
      Amazon Verified Purchase
      Very interesting, creative and hilarious way to approach women!! I would certainly die with laughter if a guy approached me in the manner in which the book describes...men do need to be more creative for these modern chicas as demonstrated in the book, and not be as boring and typical. Good job Chris Lai!
      Comment |
      Yes
      No
      5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read July 15, 2013
      By Shaunsie
      Amazon Verified Purchase
      I really enjoyed reading this book! It was funny, exciting and presented real-life scenarios in a relatable way. The thing about it too, is that the writer puts a spin on the sometimes very frightening experience of approaching a lady, with the ultimate lesson of learning how to laugh at yourself.
      Comment |
      Yes
      No
      5.0 out of 5 stars Really Enjoyed It! July 13, 2013
      By Jamchindian
      A friend of mine asked me to support her friend who debuted his 1st book. I don't like reading but since it was only 64 pages I said ok. In all honesty, I was quite surprised at the content as it kept me engaged all throughout. It was really funny and it spoke to some real life situations that guys would encounter. If u want a good laugh or u want to learn some different approaches to girls, I would say have a read of this book.
      Comment |
      Yes
      No

is not a game but yet him telling yuh how to do it?!

ebry hoe ha dem tick a bush ... .... a man must do what comes naturally to him when interacting with a woman, meaning he must be himself.

on a daily basis you will see some people and wonder how di hell dem hook up? well dat is not your business! the point is that they did ...