• Ludlow Peynado Yuh Bleaching...

https://www.facebook.com/video/embed...51895406750225

WTF ?? ...talk 'bout tek serious ting mek joke! all de same mi haffi

Only Brick..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

crazy ting dat

"Peynado, your mother bleaching?"

"She don't live wit me she live in farrin sir..."

"I seh if your mother bleaching..."

"I don't know sir I can't see her from here..."

Really Funny

This is really funny! It deserves another trip to the top.

More stupidness from same source
              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2_VsQc99Ec

Two Totally Different Effort

More stupidness from same source
                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2_VsQc99Ec
                Peter, I just remembered that I didn’t reply to your post, as I intended to back in late September.

This Jamaican ghetto lady at the vending machine effort is, like you correctly said, indeed stupidness (lol)! Like crude quasi-ghetto behavior in general, this vending machine episode is not funny at all. On the contrary, it can be embarrassing!

On the other hand, the Ludlow Peynado effort is successful satire of a very real social problem. It is genuinely funny, but not stupid, and the issue it addresses is certainly a real social problem in Jamaica. The creators of this work succeeded, in my view, at making us laugh at a serious issue. It is not all that different from what icons like Miss Lou and Ranny Williams used to do so effectively.

Just my two cents, boss.

The Irony of It All

Isn’t it ironic that the country which produced probably the single most influential black-pride leader of the 20th century is now producing, in hordes, people who are ashamed of their blackness.

Goes with my oft repeated theme that “Jamaica is a paradox”!

Not to mention others like Michael Manley (paradox?) and a whole barrage of entertainers who were proud of their blackness.

micael manley was white?

If unuh want see paradox check the criteria for JLP leadership that Holness claims he is confronted with. Come to think of it is this a 'paradox' or 'par for the course'.

Don't know but him never look like most a wi.

Lee Kuan Yew described him well..

I agree with your analysis of the two episodes... I did laugh at the "bleaching one" but the lady beating up the machine is a very real character... "ah wonder if it know seh a Jamaica mi come from an mi nuh really nice..." (2:00) ahh bwoyyy