Back from Ethiopia

• Back from Ethiopia

Had a great trip to Ethiopia. Even visited the Jamaican settlement in Sheshamane. Awed by the rock churches of Lalebella.

One of the high points for me was visiting the Awra Amba Community and meeting Zumra Nuru, founder.

Fantastic! Good for you!

What is this MdmeX? A tease headliner, are we going to get a real report of a yard man trip to Selassieland and the feel and vibe of the place! The people, the food, the women etc.,

Yes Stoni. I am awaiting the full report myself.
        Anyway, good to have you back MdmeX.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Big up sis, no wonder you never deh bout. Give us a little more nuh.

Good that you had a wonderful time. Like the other folk I await your report.
            Enjoy!

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
              Had a great trip to Ethiopia. Even visited the Jamaican settlement in Sheshamane. Awed by the rock churches of Lalebella.

One of the high points for me was visiting the Awra Amba Community and meeting Zumra Nuru, founder.
              welcome back, welcome back welcome back .. Welcome back.

Hope you like my singing.

Yuh caan duh wi suh, tell wi bout di promise land ? Sashamane land !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Excellent, nice to hear you had a great time!