• Maybe Good Leadership is actually CRITICAL

given the apparant reality of the Party Landscape:

"After 45 years of independence, the predatory machinery called 'government' has to borrow to pay salaries, we have a debt close to $1 trillion, the second highest debt to GDP in the world and, were it not for Haiti, we would have the lowest GDP per capita in the region. All this when in the early 1960s Jamaica was at the top of the list of countries which were 'destined to take off.'

To hear our prime minister resorting to religious quackery and political stupidity in telling us that something will happen this year, which will lead to prosperity in the nation, is simply a slap in the face of the intelligent and those others who probably believe that her next great act is to pull a fat, cooked rabbit out of an orange coloured hat.

The sad part about the political leadership is, there are sensible people inside the government who recognise that the Portia Simpson Miller leadership has become an unmitigated disaster, yet they support and back her openly because she represents to them breakfast in the morning and supper at nights.
    Where second-tier leadership can summon the will to upset the balance of power inside a political entity and cause said entity to move in a whole new direction, those in the PNP have made the choice of cowering behind their curtains while endorsing her on public platforms.

It is all about protecting THEIR positions, THEIR status and for those hungry ones chomping at the bits and eager to go for the first time, it guarantees THEIR pension.

The leadership knows this, so it dances on religious platforms as it attempts to convert us into one big Pocomania republic. It does this because it knows that party politics in this country is all about holding true to the tenets of the gang (called a party), where all members pretend to bat for the people when in truth their real allegiance is to the all powerful prime minister.

The style of leadership where the initial objectives of nation building gets abandoned along the way and the entity becomes the safe haven for those safely protected from within seems to have been transmitted to those in charge at the UWI Mona Campus.

"

Is their any truth to the above commentary ?.. and if so, is it not quite clear why good leadership has to be identified or we are doomed..

Re: Maybe Good Leadership is actually CRITICAL

Why have we not had social revolution in Jamaica.. given these realities of Party Politics in Jamaica ?

Wi gwine let 2 Gangs destroy the future of 3 Million people just suh ?

Dis wuss dan slavery.. at least dem did need whip and chains.. right about now we walking with our heads down like effing SHEEP !

Or are the whips and chains the blind clinging fi a likkle piece of di pie.. this cannot be so amongs the majority eeking its way through life tekking abuse daily from the State...

Are we beaten into submission.. or just don't friggin care ?

I guess the days of a Garvey or MLK from the masses are long gone.. wi reach now.. White man cyaan disrispec juss suh so wi reach... we look pon JFJ as a 'political tool' and laugh when dem organize march against the State killing a girl and then obstructing justice by destroying evidence and threatening those associated..

Is the zenith of our self-respect simply being able to say wi are not slaves anymore ? or 'Black Man is Prime Minister' ?

Or is it we want tuh guh heaven but nuhbaddy waan dead ?

Boss man, what happened to you this morning.

Jamaica nice man!

Why we have fed-ex replacing that evil symbol of colonialism, that lever of oppression that was the royal mail.

We had Jamal! lighting the lamp. Enobling and empowering a whole generation !!

What about cell phones eh! what about that??!! What about the internet ??!!
      What about more cyar??!!
      And don't forget they are illiminating hospital registration fees for "di yutes"!!

What about the "greater good" catagory??!! that Karl champions.

yuh too bad mine......"I just FEEL Jamaica is better".

if a nuh di people, denna who?

According to Maudib piece above...and, Comment's 'dance and jig' applaud is a story. That story is not pretty. According to those jokers we are one stupid lot to allow ourselves to be led by the nose down the path of doom!

I for one refuse to believe it. We shall...forget the doomsayers such as the Maudibs and Comments...FORWARD to TOP OF THE WORLD!

According to Maudib piece above...and, Comment's 'dance and jig' applaud is a story. That story is not pretty. According to those jokers we are one stupid lot to allow ourselves to be led by the nose down the path of doom!

I for one refuse to believe it. We shall...forget the doomsayers such as the Maudibs and Comments...FORWARD to TOP OF THE WORLD!
          Doomsayers!!??, I was merely espousing the glorious benefits and magnificent legacies of the current administration, benefits that you yourself have pointed to.

But Karl, WHAT IS YOUR GRADE??

You have been examined in aspect and found WANTING!!!

Originally posted by Comment View Post
            Doomsayers!!??, I was merely espousing the glorious benefits and magnificent legacies of the current administration, benefits that you yourself have pointed to.

But Karl, WHAT IS YOUR GRADE??

You have been examined in aspect and found WANTING!!!
            So because there have been advances in some areas, there cannot be marking time is some and regression in others?

You take the cake! Cannot see why they still made your model

Karl, stop being profound.

As objectively as you can, grade the govt. out of ten, in the catagories previously determined.

To make it easier for you, you can include your "greater good" catagory too. LOL!!

You arguements have been put to the test and found spurious.

Your logic has been measured and fallen short

Grade the govt. first, and then try and substantiate your grades.

You have been weighed and found WANTING.

Yuh damn right wi going FORWARD.. suh all supporters of incompetent leadership and populist policies.. MOVE B!TCH GET OUT DI WAY !!!

Wi COMING TRU and if yuh nuh wid us.. yuh ago get TRAMPLE..