• Check the items in this story...and tell me the man's intene

...man's intention...

Man attempts to steal items from Pricemart

Story Created: Oct 31, 2013 at 9:49 PM ECT
    Story Updated: Oct 31, 2013 at 9:49 PM ECT

ARMED with a fake bill, a man attempted to sneak past a Pricemart security check-out clerk with more than $7,000 worth of items.
    But when the items listed on the bill did not match what he had in his cart, the clerk called the police. The incident occurred at the Invaders Bay, Port of Spain branch of Pricemart around 5 p.m. on Wednesday.
    Police said the suspect, who is from Bushe Street, Curepe, went to Pricemart where he placed in his cart a 32-inch Samsung LED TV, one Boss 9833 speaker, a Sony DVD player, an Igloo cooler and an exercise mat, together valued $7,500.
    The man walked past the cashier with his fake bill, but when he attempted to exit the building and head to the car park, the final security attendant took a careful look at his bill and realised that it was a fake.
    The St James police were called and a team of officers arrived and detained the man.

Bold! Just in case anyone wondering , it's not me!!
    Last edited by Peter R; December 8, 2013, 11:09 AM.

Christmas shopping, what else?

He was then going to have either himself or his wife (or both of them) embark on a get fit program, watching aerobic exercises on DVD, the speaker to amplify the sound for a better vibe and of course the cooler would be full of water and gatorade for afterwards... seems pretty straightforward to me.

The man wanted to get started on his new exercise program.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle and Peter - think outside the box a little nuh...that is the obvious answer.

Why you assume the guy is married?

Instantly, I knew it wasn't you....

Peter-R's wishlist would have:

New bike, water bottle, case of tequila, case of pineapple juice, ice, new laptop, new tablet, smartphone, viagra/cialis (PriceSmart sell that?)..

To steal the items in the cart?!

Jamaican?

Ok then, he just wanted to go home and get a good jerk with the new blue movie that he borrowed from you.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lol...wooeiii...

Hehehe...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                          Instantly, I knew it wasn't you....

Peter-R's wishlist would have:

New bike, water bottle, case of tequila, case of pineapple juice, ice, new laptop, new tablet, smartphone, viagra/cialis (PriceSmart sell that?)..
                          You only got one out of ten right that is actually on the wish list. I highlighted the tequila as that I can always use; if you swapped pineapple for grapefruit you'd be right on with that... so I will upgrade you to 3 out of ten. As for the rest I have no need, least of all the drugs mentioned

or his girlfriend... hell could even be his boyfriend... my assumption is that it is part of his Christmas gift list.

So what's your take? How did he get by the checkout counter with all of that??