X kindly roll out how yuh ganja ting wudda werk

• X kindly roll out how yuh ganja ting wudda werk

We need a timeline (say year 1-5) on GOJ and private sector steps leading to the US$14 Billion in income
    Point form please...no long essay

Thanx in advance

Heavy regulation and taxation,like colorado,hemp seeds is an industrial commodity used in almost every thing we eat or use ,ganja has a north american market that cant compete with our labor cost,we have a tourist markert,we get 2 million visitors a year ,legalisation might double that ,that would make us comparable to colorado in population because of visitors= revenue ,they estimate 100 to 180 million in revenue

http://money.cnn.com/2014/02/20/news...axes-colorado/

The jamaica 12. billion in savings from criminalisation cost is a 100million dollar us savings .

Thats 280 million from leisurely smoking use and decriminalisation.

Now to the export market ,lets use one state colorado with a population of 5 miliion expected revenue 184 million ,if we can get 5% of the western ,midwesten , northen us market with population numbers estimated very conservatively to be 50 million ,do the math..wow

Now factor in the canadian market.The estimates are right ,if the price stays up,keep in mind the market like you said would grow ,then we have to get into it asap to brand our herb,because when these no brand names come in , we will have our niche sealed up.

We havent even factored in the value added products,the medicinal,tea,milk,oils revenue,etc.

http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/83...l#.UxZJRfldW8A

Its a market where we can compete on an equal footing with anyone,we control it!

Governments acting as entrepreneurs are reflected in their ability to act in new and innovative ways and their willingness to undertake policy actions that have uncertain outcomes. One of such policy actions that have far-reaching entrepreneurial effects is whether or not to regulate the marijuana market. This paper examines the savings that could be accrued if the marijuana market in Jamaica was regulated- savings from the Constabulary and Correctional Services Departments with the elimination of enforcement costs, as well as income that could be earned if marijuana was taxed like other goods. This paper estimates that in 2011 enforcement costs (marijuana arrests, prosecutions and incarceration expenses) in Jamaica were approximately J$12.2 billion in government expenditure; between J$473 million - J$665 million annually could be earned if marijuana was taxed like normal goods and between J$1.5 billion – J$2.3 billion if marijuana was taxed at rates similar to those on cigarettes and alcohol. An additional US$14 billion could be earned if companies were allowed to export marijuana and then were taxed. This paper will contribute additional knowledge on the value of marijuana production in Jamaica, in terms of the amount of revenues that can be earned from the export of marijuana. It will also discuss the implications for both future academic research and public policy. Keywords: Government as entrepreneurs, regulated marijuana market.

Clink on link for paper

http://sbaer.uca.edu/research/ICSB/2013/65.pdf
    Last edited by Sir X; March 4, 2014, 05:53 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Heavy regulation and taxation,like colorado,hemp seeds is an industrial commodity used in almost every thing we eat or use ,ganja has a north american market that cant compete with our labor cost,we have a tourist markert,we get 2 million visitors a year ,legalisation might double that ,that would make us comparable to colorado in population because of visitors= revenue ,they estimate 100 to 180 million in revenue

http://money.cnn.com/2014/02/20/news...axes-colorado/
      It is not reasonable to believe that Jamaica will legalize weed before the USA. So when weed is legal in both countries and also in others where US tourists visit .... there will be no big need to visit Jamaica just to sample weed. At best ganja tourism will be a niche market. Your projections are unrealistic

The jamaica 12. billion in savings from criminalisation cost is a 100million dollar us savings .
      Nope at 108-1 ...that's <US$12M

Thats 280 million from leisurely smoking use and decriminalisation.
      Nope... sorry
      Now to the export market ,lets use one state colorado with a population of 5 miliion expected revenue 184 million ,if we can get 5% of the western ,midwesten , northen us market with population numbers estimated very conservatively to be 50 million ,do the math..wow

Now factor in the canadian market.The estimates are right ,if the price stays up,keep in mind the market like you said would grow ,then we have to get into it asap to brand our herb,because when these no brand names come in , we will have our niche sealed up.
      These numbers are not reasonable for reasons I went into when I debunked that ridiculous "study" you posted

We havent even factored in the value added products,the medicinal,tea,milk,oils revenue,etc.

http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/83...l#.UxZJRfldW8A
      Countries with the best science and manufacturing capability will win the value added market... not poor countries that have a low regard for research. Guess what group Jamaica falls in???

Its a market where we can compete on an equal footing with anyone,we control it!
      Jamaica will "control" the ganja market??? LOL! X yu really believe dat??

Governments acting as entrepreneurs are reflected in their ability to act in new and innovative ways and their willingness to undertake policy actions that have uncertain outcomes. One of such policy actions that have far-reaching entrepreneurial effects is whether or not to regulate the marijuana market. This paper examines the savings that could be accrued if the marijuana market in Jamaica was regulated- savings from the Constabulary and Correctional Services Departments with the elimination of enforcement costs, as well as income that could be earned if marijuana was taxed like other goods. This paper estimates that in 2011 enforcement costs (marijuana arrests, prosecutions and incarceration expenses) in Jamaica were approximately J$12.2 billion in government expenditure; between J$473 million - J$665 million annually could be earned if marijuana was taxed like normal goods and between J$1.5 billion – J$2.3 billion if marijuana was taxed at rates similar to those on cigarettes and alcohol. An additional US$14 billion could be earned if companies were allowed to export marijuana and then were taxed. This paper will contribute additional knowledge on the value of marijuana production in Jamaica, in terms of the amount of revenues that can be earned from the export of marijuana. It will also discuss the implications for both future academic research and public policy. Keywords: Government as entrepreneurs, regulated marijuana market.

X please stop quoting the ridiculous US$14 Billion number...it's garbage. Juss because some guy write sitten and quote some number and post dat online... dat nuh mek it credible.

The assumptions in the "study" underlying US$14 Billion in a "ganja tax" are ludicrous

Weed can be a niche export business like coffee or sugar... fighting for markets with MANY other producers when it's legalized

Nutten nuh wrang wid anedda niche industry doh
      Last edited by Don1; March 6, 2014, 01:20 AM.

As ridiculous as you say it is ,it has more substance than the cloudy chinese controled hub deal.

Agree with some of what you say,the longer we wait,the more it becomes a pipe dream.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nothing can be done wid weed biz really until Babylon release di chain...

I agree with you that it has significant business potential and should be pursued

Don ?

Prophet X