• Where is (s)he ?

Where is (s)he ?
    Falmouth police probe dries up as cross-dresser case takes new twistHORACE HINES & VAUGHN DAVIS, Observer West reporters
    Thursday, May 17, 2007

FALMOUTH, Trelawny
    Plans by the Falmouth police to arrest members of the mob that assaulted a cross-dresser in the square of this North Coast town three weeks ago have hit a snag in the face of revelations that the victim is actually a 21-year-old conman on the run.

"While we have identified a suspect (mob member), we are trying to locate him (victim) to assist us with identification, but we can't find him for over two weeks now. The St Mary police is assisting us but cannot find him at the address he says he is living," head of the crime unit for the Falmouth Police Division, Detective Inspector Clive Brown, told the Observer West yesterday.
    The Falmouth police became suspicious when senior detectives from the Criminal Investigations Bureau released the picture of 21-year-old Snively Pryce, whom they accused of fleecing the Jamaican Constabulary of thousands of dollars.
    Pryce's picture bears a striking resemblance to the cross-dresser whom the Falmouth police rescued from the mob.
    "We saw the paper where the said man has reason maybe to elude us. It is the same man that we have been trying to find for the past two weeks," the Trelawny crime chief told the Observer West.
    On Tuesday the Daily Observer reported that senior detectives from the Criminal Investigations Bureau were hunting for Pryce, who is also known as 'Indiana Lawrence'.
    According to the story Pryce, who hails from Cock Street Port Maria, made telephone calls to members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, pretending to be a senior female member of the police hierarchy, asking for donations for needy officers. He supplied the officers with a bank account number and instructed them to deposit the money into that account.
    The police also said that Pryce, whom they described as a slim, dark-complexioned, five-foot-tall man of effeminate disposition had been convicted last year on June 5 on similar charges and given a suspended sentence.
    "Based on the article in (Tuesday's Observer) if we even see him now, though we may want him to assist us with this part of the business (identify his attackers), he would have to remain with us to assist with another part of the business (defrauding police)," Detective Inspector Brown said.
    Detecive Inspector Brown disclosed how the 'victim' sent the Falmouth police on a wild goose chase after the beating incident with a story that his mother worked at Courts department store in Ocho Rios.
    "We went there (Courts, Ocho Rios) like we were idiots to see if the mother could locate him for us, but his mother doesn't work there," said Brown.

"Detecive Inspector Brown disclosed how the 'victim' sent the Falmouth police on a wild goose chase after the beating incident with a story that his mother worked at Courts department store in Ocho Rios.
    "We went there (Courts, Ocho Rios) like we were idiots to see if the mother could locate him for us, but his mother doesn't work there," said Brown"

Dem nuh have nuh telephone? How about asking the Ochie police fi confirm if she worked there before heading to Ochie?

Seems like poetic justice , he got away from the law but the people law dealt with him.

At least he has been exposed by the common citizenry and he has no where to hide....lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Geez, Lazie! Dat would mek to much sense! Why bodda wid dat when dem can go get an all-expense paid trip to Ochi?!

Have sense nuh man!

Where is (s)he ?
          Falmouth police probe dries up as cross-dresser case takes new twistHORACE HINES & VAUGHN DAVIS, Observer West reporters
          Thursday, May 17, 2007

FALMOUTH, Trelawny
          Plans by the Falmouth police to arrest members of the mob that assaulted a cross-dresser in the square of this North Coast town three weeks ago have hit a snag in the face of revelations that the victim is actually a 21-year-old conman on the run.

"While we have identified a suspect (mob member), we are trying to locate him (victim) to assist us with identification, but we can't find him for over two weeks now. The St Mary police is assisting us but cannot find him at the address he says he is living," head of the crime unit for the Falmouth Police Division, Detective Inspector Clive Brown, told the Observer West yesterday.
          The Falmouth police became suspicious when senior detectives from the Criminal Investigations Bureau released the picture of 21-year-old Snively Pryce, whom they accused of fleecing the Jamaican Constabulary of thousands of dollars.
          Pryce's picture bears a striking resemblance to the cross-dresser whom the Falmouth police rescued from the mob.
          "We saw the paper where the said man has reason maybe to elude us. It is the same man that we have been trying to find for the past two weeks," the Trelawny crime chief told the Observer West.
          On Tuesday the Daily Observer reported that senior detectives from the Criminal Investigations Bureau were hunting for Pryce, who is also known as 'Indiana Lawrence'.
          According to the story Pryce, who hails from Cock Street Port Maria, made telephone calls to members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, pretending to be a senior female member of the police hierarchy, asking for donations for needy officers. He supplied the officers with a bank account number and instructed them to deposit the money into that account.
          The police also said that Pryce, whom they described as a slim, dark-complexioned, five-foot-tall man of effeminate disposition had been convicted last year on June 5 on similar charges and given a suspended sentence.
          "Based on the article in (Tuesday's Observer) if we even see him now, though we may want him to assist us with this part of the business (identify his attackers), he would have to remain with us to assist with another part of the business (defrauding police)," Detective Inspector Brown said.
          Detecive Inspector Brown disclosed how the 'victim' sent the Falmouth police on a wild goose chase after the beating incident with a story that his mother worked at Courts department store in Ocho Rios.
          "We went there (Courts, Ocho Rios) like we were idiots to see if the mother could locate him for us, but his mother doesn't work there," said Brown.
          Well! Well!

Could it be that 'lady' turned up in the area (Falmouth, Trelawny) as dressed because the very same police from that area (Falmouth police)where already duped by 'her' and wanted to apprehend 'her'? ...and, did 'her' it looked as if 'her' manner of dress work? ...kept 'her' from the clutches of the cops. I wonder if 'she' was in Falmouth to cash a cheque or cheques at the bank or at a number of banks on which one of 'her' donations was drawn or a number of 'her donations were drawn?

Under cover as 'Ms.'?

What yuh attempting to say now Karl?

Well! Well!

Could it be that 'lady' turned up in the area (Falmouth, Trelawny) as dressed because the very same police from that area (Falmouth police)where already duped by 'her' and wanted to apprehend 'her'? ...and, did 'her' it looked as if 'her' manner of dress work? ...kept 'her' from the clutches of the cops. I wonder if 'she' was in Falmouth to cash a cheque or cheques at the bank or at a number of banks on which one of 'her' donations was drawn or a number of 'her donations were drawn?

Under cover as 'Ms.'?
              Karl u thinking too much on this one.