• Rude: The Reggae chune......

...has 455,554,873 hits on YouTube.

bloody 'ell !!!

How it sell a Africa?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You Still Don't Get It!

How it sell a Africa?
      Who on earth really cares about its sales in Africa? Certainly if I were a member of the Canadian group, Magic, I would not have a single concern! The man (HL) posted that the song has 455, 554, 873 hits on YouTube!!!

You truly don’t get it, do you, boss?

Btw, was it Africa or Europe that most impacted Bob Marley?

Historian, as soon a you provide the answer...they change the question.........

We just can't win.

How many are yours?

Greetings Historian! How goes it?

...about 5........

And how about you?

Oh, this song plays at least 10 times/day on the rotation from the radio station in our background music.

You're almost one year late boss. You do know that Obama is in his second term?
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Memba say him live in di boondocks. Tek time wid him.

Originally posted by Historian View Post

Btw, was it Africa or Europe that most impacted Bob Marley?

With this...it is you who is not "getting it" Histy.

The power and significance of certain music is far more than record sales, Youtube views, FB likes or Top 10 hits. Of course that is important...especially if the focus is primarily on getting rich or being featured in Western media. Most artistes (and fans) do have that focus.

If we were to ask Bob himself your question...undoubtedly he would answer.. Africa. He would also say that African liberation & prosperity would be extremely important to him...more so than being a so called star in European circles

But hey...that's just the Garvey in Bob. We know that most do not have that orientation
                    Last edited by Don1; March 23, 2015, 11:40 PM.

Historian, as soon a you provide the answer...they change the question.........

We just can't win.
                      No...you can't win because your outlook is superficial and corrupted by the environment we live in

One tops

Miss torian.

Yuh nuh shame ? But then again...who cares about your shame.

Africa mi say.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You're almost one year late boss. You do know that Obama is in his second term?
                            Jangle, what I think is this reggae song has "already " become a classic . That is...it has transcended time in it's listening appeal. The number youtube hits is verification.

Lol.