• HL
    replied
    Very well spoken Assasin!!!

Not because others are making and assss of themselves--why we should use that as an excuse to validate our lack of progress and backwardness.

What's the fuuck is there to analyze!!!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Still come down to us shouldering a lot of our responsibilities. We can't afford to live like some others, they have more money, more opportunities and more connections plus you know the rest.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    When all is said and done, that is really what it comes down to.
    What we see happening in our inner cities is hardly unique to black Americans. But it's easier to dumb down the analysis.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    When all is said and done, that is really what it comes down to.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    The responsibility to change is 100% OURS (Black People).

We are killing ourselves. We are the cause of most of our ills. Maybe 80% of the issues that hold US back are within OUR control [to solve].

Other ethnic groups have migrated to Chicago and made great headways.

The Polish community has carved out and economic niche and doing very well. So too are the Asians/Koreans, Italians Latino and others.

WE have placed ourselves at the bottom.

It starts with FAMILY and education. Throwing money at the problem is not the solution.

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    replied
    These are the elected government officials that the residents of Illinois put in power to effectively & efficiently run/govern the state, counties & cities of Illinois......These are the elected government officials that are hired & paid to find solutions to problems that affect the state of Illinois:

Rahm Emanuel – Mayor of Chicago
    Bruce Rauner – Governor of Illinois
    Upper & Lower House of the Illinois State Legislature
    2 in the U.S. Senators
    18 in the U.S. Congress

Where was the outrage & demands made on these presidents:
    Ronald Reagan & George H. W. Bush – Why don’t we hear anyone calling out both when the predominantly black neighborhoods in California were being flooded with cocaine that accelerated the crack cocaine epidemic in America, which turned these neighborhoods into killing fields?

Bill Clinton – Why don’t we hear anyone calling out Clinton for supporting & signing the “Three Strikes Law” and for supporting the 1033 Program (Militarization of Police) which have adversely affected black America?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Anyway, I going to respond to your new point.

No, I don't think the JD should have "gone after" the Ferguson PD. But how happy I am that they did! Look at what they discovered!

Indeed, I think they need to routinely "go after" random police departments all over the US!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I blame HL for this one as he claimed that the forum was dead and wanted something started.
    LOL! So right!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    Do you believe the Justice Dept was in error to go after the Ferguson PD?
    Please stay on point.
    But yuh nuh easy! Wi a talk bout Obama's Chicago and yuh switch to Ferguson, and den a tell me fi stay on point?! But a weh di...?!

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Do you believe the Justice Dept was in error to go after the Ferguson PD?
    Please stay on point.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    I blame HL for this one as he claimed that the forum was dead and wanted something started.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    If this got any more simplistic I would swear this was your way of telling everyone today is World Autism Awareness Day.

Clever still!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Read the damn book!

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Obama has significant resources at his disposal.
    ATF, FBI & the Justice Dept etc, so the emperor should
    sit and watch while Rome burns?

There is precedent for the Justice Dept intervening
    in a city with an incompetent police force. Obama
    should step up to the plate.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Why no outrage when black youth are
    killed? Some are more equal than others?

Leave a comment: