Well the courts certainly have come to that conclusion. All charges dropped against remaining officers in Freddy Gray case.
I have had concerns that some of these cases have been overcharged,not in terms of what likely happened, but it terms of what can be proven beyond reasonable doubt. Then again perhaps they would have been aquitted on the lesser charges as well.
This has been a revealing year in American society.
The investigation got completed way too fast. What about waiting for assistance from the FBI, and run a concurrent investigation? I am betting this will not go down well.
I guess I touched a nerve,now its possible she did burn a canadle , thats a far cry from where you were the last time , maybe i just misinterpeted what you posted , yuh know yuh post outta two side a yuh mouth-sit on both sides of the fence,So you watched a video with out the media hype and your fears have toned down, anyway, I agree with all what you said except the panty /draws part.
Speaking of panty, why yuh getting yours all up in a bunch?
I have not bought into Babylon's agenda. I have stated that we need verdicts in this and other cases where it is clear to all that cops were guilty of murder. I want us to tread cautiously making sure no stone is left unturned, that we stick to the facts of the case, and not cloud it with political statements that could derail it. Clearly, that has not been entirely the case here.
It's quite possible that the prosecutor and her team did burn the candle at both ends to get to this point. That would be great. She needs to now keep focused and realise that anything she says from here on could either disqualify herself from the case or, worse, work to get acquittals for these cops.
So stop with the "I'm blacker and more anti-Babylon than you" crap and go adjust your draws!
Troubling that some of us have bought the rush to judgement line being sold by babylon, some wanted a grand jury ? confused lot.Strange or not so strange we question this lady motives , moves and panty color , is it because she is ...... the DA ?
Appearing on CNN Wednesday morning, former Baltimore Deputy State’s Attorney Page Croyder blasted current State’s Attorney Marilyn Mosby‘s charges against the six officers allegedly involved in Freddie Gray‘s mid-April death.
“Any prosecutor interested in the truth and in justice would have used all the tools at her disposal to find them. Ms. Mosby ignored them,” Croyder wrote in a Tuesday op-ed for the Baltimore Sun. “She has one of the most experienced homicide prosecutors in the state of Maryland as chief of her homicide unit, but did not ask him to investigate. She had the police report all of one day before filing charges, her mind already made up. And she failed to make use of the grand jury to gather, probe and test the evidence before a group of average citizens.”
I heard her interview on CNN and figured she is one who would have used the grand jury system to let the officers go. If the autopsy pointed to homicide then why is she being accused of rushing to charge the officers? Why should they be treated different from the rest of us? Oh ..yes ... Only cops lives matter.
Leave a comment: