Dem nah give Marlene a break!

• Dem nah give Marlene a break!

Why dem gang up gainst di senator suh? Is it the sound of her voice that's reminiscent of chalk against a shiny blackboard? Or is it her annoying penchant for pronouncing every letter of every word as she grates away, the habit of frightened academics?

Can you explain what's happening here, Gamma? Is it justified? Feel free to chime in ignorantly, Lazie!

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...on--disallowed

Is she a part of the solution for our ills or is she just another 'moggel-er'=craver of attention?

She is throwing gasoline on fire. The president of the senate was WRONG in his suspension of her and it is shrewd of him to disallow an 'explanation' as she would use it to roast them in a purely political act of grandstanding.

I don't wrong him
      Last edited by Gamma; November 16, 2015, 06:58 PM.

This move from her does not surprise me one bit. She seems the kind. She is cut from dutty political klaat!

I agree it is a sneaky underhanded move as was nichsolson's move to have her suspended, let's talk about Nicholson for a bit now that we get how you fe about Malahoo Forte

I have been tracing AJ since...since the time the JLP was voted in. When was that, 2007? What more can be said about his arrogance and his crassness?!?

Never thought I would see him in a new PNP govt. but how dumb I was. They all stay around for ever, so we still have another 30 years to put up with AJ.

He deserves a tracing for this incident! Dont tell me about 2007! Anyway, everyone has a right to be partisan, don't know why I should expect better

Yuh see mi cuss off Bruce lately? If there is any politician dat deserve a daily tracing fram mi is Bruce. Di odda say mi see him a give him views pon someting. Mi a wonder why anybody would a want 'ear from 'im but mi low him.

Marlene decide fi tek front stage and she get di fiyah fram mi. What?

Yuh nah go tell me who fi trace and when, enuh! A nuh suh it go, mi bredren!

And yes, I make no bones about it - I am biased. The JLP and me don't share the same core principles. And it will take a while before I forgive them for that Dudus fiasco!

In her defense though they piled it on her with Morris even drawing for camera and press conference and Lambert Brown saying stuff in the senate so she may feel she have to respond.

The stine that the builder refused...,keep an eye on Tufton,he is going to be the leader of the JLP.

He is clever..

Yuh see mi cuss off Bruce lately? If there is any politician dat deserve a daily tracing fram mi is Bruce. Di odda say mi see him a give him views pon someting. Mi a wonder why anybody would a want 'ear from 'im but mi low him.

Marlene decide fi tek front stage and she get di fiyah fram mi. What?

Yuh nah go tell me who fi trace and when, enuh! A nuh suh it go, mi bredren!

And yes, I make no bones about it - I am biased. The JLP and me don't share the same core principles. And it will take a while before I forgive them for that Dudus fiasco!

... the nerve ... trying to interfere with your religion.

His biggest weakness is he doesn't fight in the trenches. I would love to a battle between the youngsters. Time for the oldsters them drift away. We need a new generation of politicians and ideas which will force people to get involved.

" Time for the oldsters them drift away"
                            Fully agree ... Derrick Smith, Pernel Charles, Mike Henry top the list.

His fighting style may not be eye-catching but he does fight,and he is effective in doing so.
                              He is beginning to distinguish himself from baby Bruce by being visually vocal on relevant issues,he is leading ..