• What a wikkedness!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...rinidad---Shaw

Run di RC fly from wi food!

Hmm.. that time-line strangely coincides with the events leading up to FINSAC....

I wonder... they should do an enquiry !

Run dem mi seh!
      Unequally yoked! Something needs to be done urgently.

https://m.facebook.com/smith.kerrian...54189581431103

We are great at analyzing and diagnosing.

Duty tax was waived, but for all intents and purposes Cement is an import.

Weh yuh seh...Action...not a bagga mouth??

I agree wid dat.
            Run dem!

Shaw maybe on to something,if memiry serves me right,he is the only minister(in recent times) that gave any hint of disapproval of the IMF stifling policies,and the tax break ..is within that vein.
              Role reversals, nationalization of key industries is the next step,he is a seasoned finance minister.

Shaw maybe on to something,if memiry serves me right,he is the only minister(in recent times) that gave any hint of disapproval of the IMF stifling policies,and the tax break ..is within that vein.
                Role reversals, nationalization of key industries is the next step,he is a seasoned finance minister.
                LOL!

Still a little better than the usual two top exports; scrap metal and softcore porn in the form of so called dancehall
                  Videos.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                    Still a little better than the usual two top exports; scrap metal and softcore porn in the form of so called dancehall
                    Videos.

Do we have capital to invest in farming and the means to protect the crops?

Do we have the cheap fuel to process or manufacture things at a cost effective price?

May we import because we can produce

What about empty soda bokkle fi get back di deposit, dat count too?

You completely miss the point.

All government have to do is provide their service to the farmers. Water, lower cost electricity, get rid of the thieves and make sure Trinidad follow the rules.

Trinidad is packaging and exporting some stuff, thye put up all the obstacle for Jamaican exporters. If you ask me I would say put higher taxes on all goods from Trinidad that they cheat with. You see the US just put a whopping tax on chinese steel?

The point is they run a massive trade surplus with us, we are their biggest Customer, and they treat us like crap. This even after ignoring the obvious, that this massive imbalance is unsustainable in any case.

(long past) time we take our business elsewhere.