Three-year-old twin girl slain

• Three-year-old twin girl slain

There are reports that residents heard a child crying in the night, but did not think it was a result of the child being harmed.

“People hear the crying and think ah duppy a cry,” one woman said.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ustice--_66757

Evil personified!

Well the cops have announced a person of interest. I wonder if he will get bail?

I wonder if they have the right person,hey maybe we should give the community a chance of exercising jungle justice based soley on deeming that person a suspect.To that you would disagree,well denying bail is within the same vein.

How about the ignorance and backwardness of our Jamaican people?

How many children have bawled out with the hope someone hears them and rescues them, only for others to cower under mattresses because dem tink a duppy a call dem?

SMH

Yeah,that is troubling.
            I myself am guilty of being superstitious, I di not believe in ghosts but you will NEVER catch me taking a shortcut through a cemetery late at nights.
            I am windering if she was murdered close to her home,if that is the case,why her mother did nit hear..?
            Condolences to the family.