Do Jamaican lives matter?

• Do Jamaican lives matter?

If you want to get shot by police, go to Jamaica, not Baton Rouge.

From 2007 to 2013, close to 260 Jamaicans were killed every year by their own police. That is a death rate of 9.2 per 100,000 of Jamaica’s population, just from police killings.

By contrast, the death rate from police killings for African Americans last year was just over 0.7 per 100,000—less than one-tenth.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160...n-lives-matter

SMH...unnuh start again,yuh ear wha di Police cimmish say,preesha unnu MP or people in Congress fi pass social legislation fi deal wid gun crime,mental health,health care,social service etc,ganja / criminal justice reform etc instead of dropping it in the hands of the police.

Tell yuh long time police extrajudicial killing is the symptom of a bigger problem.Right now America start having an honest conversation about it unnuh still want to run up and down a defen almshouse?Unnuh start any honest convo yet,like how a ghetto youth can run up and down with a AK in TG and caan find food fi eat ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Why unnu don't plant marijuana a Tivoli and export it so di yute dem can do someting productive?

Thanx,Its obvious that so called human right org in the Caribbean haven't a clue and to scream about the symptoms is there escapism for garrisonization.

If we truly look at the common thread of black lives matter and JLM,there is a strong link of social deprivation by the state ,that is suppressed by a militaristic force.Until we acknowledge this we are stuck in limbo,as I stated the police or these forces are the ones left to maintain that status quo.

Keep bitching about the symptoms.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I will add you fools showed your skirt,you really had a chance to be relevant when you ignored ganja reform as an issue not worth your agenda,when will you get it ,any criminal law that violates human rights lead to social deprivation is as much an issue as extrajudicial killings.

You can't advocate for JLM without advocating for both ask BLM...hehe

Show me where BLM has campaigned for social legislation. JFJ, your unuh, has done that on several occasions.

And why do you keep calling for others to act? What about your lazy razs! Put down the chillum pipe and do something!

...no cursing on the forum.

...and btw, X don't smoke reefer.

...thanks.

You are an idiot,you watch too much T.V BLM isn't just about police brutality but just as much for social justice where criminal justice reform is a part of its platform.

Whatever position the JFJ now takes on social issues,has everything to do with public pressure or outside( agenda) to champion that cause ,when you had the spotlight to be taken seriously you dismissed it as not on your agenda,because your sole focus was extrajudicial killing.

You couldn't make the obvious link of social justice I.e criminal justice reform and social deprivation police killings.

Dumb! Kudos if you have moved forward ,but your stain of being ignorant is a lasting one ,that needs work to be repaired.

Send call mi when yuh ready to have a serious discussion. I can't hear you over these childish insults.

Yeah I will sit my lazz razz down and pick up di chillum pipe.