Woe betide ye who rejoice & put trust in Babylon Politricks

• Woe betide ye who rejoice & put trust in Babylon Politricks

......For ye shall surely be disappointed in the nature and practices of Babylon The Beast

Folly is joy to him who lacks sense, But a man of understanding walks straight.

So do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of Marcus is... that which is good and acceptable

Go forth in understanding...and sin no more

A warming to sensible persons? ...or pointers to followers who politicians often seem to consider idiots?

btw - The way aren't elections always about actually making a choice on which party or leader the voter considers best for him/her? ...or is there a view that there is never a choice as the parties or leaders are 'six a one'/half a dozen ofve di adda'? ...never a even a .oooooooooooooooooooooooo1/infinitesimal difference on interest of the voter?

A warming to sensible persons? ...or pointers to followers who politicians often seem to consider idiots?
      It's advice to both the sensible and idiots alike.

Wi fi deal more wid practicing Marcus' philosophy...and less Babylon's
      btw - The way aren't elections always about actually making a choice on which party or leader the voter considers best for him/her? ...or is there a view that there is never a choice as the parties or leaders are 'six a one'/half a dozen ofve di adda'? ...never a even a .oooooooooooooooooooooooo1/infinitesimal difference on interest of the voter?
      With odds like that... spending oodles of time following and worshipping dis or dat Babylon politician...is beyond idiotic.

We're in an absolute crisis that only we, collectively, can address and solve. ....Not Babylon Politricks. That's a sideshow at this point.

Many more items on the Black Nation's Agenda are far more important...yet there is ZERO discussion among our people on those subjects. Worse...there is less than ZERO positive action.

We're totally lost and confused... like the ostrich with its head in the sand
      Last edited by Don1; July 28, 2016, 02:12 PM.

Sitting on the sofa on a Sunday afternoon
        Going to the candidates debate
        Laugh about it, shout about it
        when you've got to choose
        Anyway you look at it you lose!

- Simon and Garfunkel
        Somewhat fatalistic but you get the point.

I believe that political leaders do make a difference at times. However it is a bad bet to wait on that rare, once in a generation type leader who can really change the trajectory in a meaningful way. I much prefer a bottom-up, grassroots approach to self-improvement instead of waiting for the Messiah to ride into town on his big white horse.

Do you have hope in the present JLP led govt.?

Stop with Garvey's name. This bile, bitterness and stupidity that you spew, belong to you and you alone.

Yuh nuh tiyad fi mi battabeat yuh yute?? You are a complete waste of carbon-based material.

Mind mi affi draw fi mi incinerator fi deal wid yuh unuh

Somewhat fatalistic but you get the point.

I believe that political leaders do make a difference at times. However it is a bad bet to wait on that rare, once in a generation type leader who can really change the trajectory in a meaningful way. I much prefer a bottom-up, grassroots approach to self-improvement instead of waiting for the Messiah to ride into town on his big white horse.
                Seeit deh